BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > M3 Photos/Video/Media Gallery

EXXEL Distributions

02-03-2019, 08:30 PM   #1
reidetailing
Alex - IG @screamer
Canada
Rep
Drives: 08 SS E90, 11 Moonstone E92

Sky—The SS E90 M3 GTR: KMP, MK-Rennsporttechnik, Spage Sport, Varis, Volk, Vorsteiner

Hey everyone and welcome to my journal!

My name is Alex, and I own 2 of my dream cars:
  • 2013 Subaru STi Hatchback
  • 2008 BMW M3 Sedan

Story behind me is back in 2011, I had a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta as a commuter car while I studied Business at University of Toronto.
Here's a picture of it:

My parents were going to gift me an e92 M3 as a graduation gift in 2015 when I finished the program...that never happened BECAUSE, I fell in love with Subarus.

I was so set on the E9X M3, but when I saw my friend's Subaru STi Hatchback, I immediately fell in love, and purchased a brand new 2013 Subaru STi Hatchback in June of 2013.

The Subaru—Gabby—has come a long way since I've owned it new.

Here are some pictures of a before and after:

If you'd like to see more of my 2013 Subaru STi Racecar, be sure to check it out at the following link:
Gabby the Nurburgring STi

Fast forward to April 2018, I needed a commuter car because clearly the Subaru is too obnoxious for daily driving
Being an Insurance Broker, I wanted a commuter car that had the following criteria:
  • Professional-looking
  • Sporty
  • 4 Doors
I immediately thought of the E90 M3! It helped because some of my close friends have E90 M3s too, so I got the scoop on the platform, and was very impressed.