BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Wash, Wax, Detail, Cosmetic Maintenance & Repairs

European Auto Source (EAS)

04-22-2011, 05:43 PM   #1
a burrito
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: Urus, 958.2 TTS, 997 S

Menzerna PL + Sonax Wheel Cleaner + SwissVax Detail Brush + Spoke Brush

I am an amateur detailer that has been detailing for about 8 years on my own cars and wanted to just comment on how great these products are. These are all MUST HAVE items in your detail shed and surprisingly they work exactly as advertised.

1.Menzerna PL

I've been a hardcore Zaino user for 7 years and this past year I decided to try something new - and I'm so glad I did. Although I still use my Zaino Z2 to add onto the shine of the Menzerna PL, I can't say enough about how great the results are after using Menzerna PL. The gloss adds depth and shine to the paint. Its like as if you apply lotion onto dry skin but that lotion never disappates! Its SUPER easy to apply/whipe off and the sealant seems to be staying on for at least a few washes after. The great thing about this sealant is that it adds as much shine as a polish so if you happen to have had a big day (detailing after work) or just got lazy to polish/add wax on top, then I personally have just put on this sealant and left it as is with great results. The Menzerna isnt overly oily and doesn't crust up when set either. Its just right.

2. Sonax the Miracle Wheel cleaner

This thing is AMAZING!