BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Wash, Wax, Detail, Cosmetic Maintenance & Repairs

BPM

01-01-2015, 02:49 PM   #1
roastbeef
Lieutenant General
United_States
Rep
Drives: E92 M3

let's talk pressure washers!

i searched, and didn't find much on this forum.

i'm interested in looking at a pressure washer, i'm no pro detailer, but i do have a few wants;

- $300 or less (maybe a tiny more for a quality product)
- i don't care about gas or electric (or noise).
- adequate pressure for washing a car (maybe adjustable pressure for more delicate areas?) (what is a good pressure range?)
-easy maintenance (should i run a de-ionizer?)
-ability to use a foam gun to cover my car so that i just have to wipe it down from top to bottom, rinse, and dry.

my main focus is to minimize using a bucket wash method where i'm dipping my sponge into a dirty bucket of water over and over. i'm also looking to save time, as i hand wash my car about once a week and it takes a few hours.

thoughts or feedback?

Last edited by roastbeef; 01-01-2015 at 02:58 PM..
Appreciate 0
      01-01-2015, 07:05 PM   #2
skins333
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: 08 E93 BMW M3 MR/21 X7 40i AW

I've had a few, and this is by far my favorite:

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-170..._sku=203800590

This along with a foam cannon is what I would recommend (you will have to buy an inexpensive adapter to get this to work with power washer):

http://www.amazon.com/Professional-F.../dp/B004GNZYY4
Appreciate 0
      01-01-2015, 07:06 PM   #3
rjd598
Banned
United_States
Rep
Drives: F30 340i

Garage List
2016 BMW 340i  [0.00]