BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Track / Autocross / Dragstrip / Driving Techniques

BPM

10-01-2014, 01:33 PM   #1
Sebringjetta
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: E46m3

German Touring Series NASA HELP

ok so i need some help and information from people with experience. im interested in getting into nasa. with that said from what it looks like is our e92 falls into the GTS CATEGORY? does anyone have experience in racing their e9x with NASA that can offer advice or information. i have been running HPDE for a few years and would like to get more evolved. i have ran through the NASA site a few time but would love to hear from someone with hands on experience. thank you in advance
      10-01-2014, 02:39 PM   #2
Feuerbach
Rep
Drives: E46 M3 LTW

First, I would go to a NASA event, register in their HPDE and get to know some of the people in your area.

If you are lucky there will be a GTS race, at the least someone will have a GTS car there where you can see the modifications required and get some first hand knowledge.
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2014, 02:47 PM   #3
Sebringjetta
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Feuerbach View Post
First, I would go to a NASA event, register in their HPDE and get to know some of the people in your area.

If you are lucky there will be a GTS race, at the least someone will have a GTS car there where you can see the modifications required and get some first hand knowledge.
didnt even think of that... thank you sir
      10-01-2014, 03:11 PM   #4
JD3
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: 09 e92 M3, DCT.

Not sure where you're located, but there's an event at Mid Ohio this weekend.
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2014, 03:27 PM   #5
RickyBobby
Captain
Rep
Drives: M3

I am active in nasa and run TT. Lots of the TT guys also run GTS as well. It is a VERY competitive class since power to weight is the main rule set.