BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
European Auto Source (EAS)
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-15-2018, 11:59 AM   #1
BMWe92MeetM3
New Member
United_States
2
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: 2008 E92 M3 perfect rock!
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: FL

iTrader: (0)

Where's the EEPROM Located on e92 M3 AMP?

Hello,

I'm wondering if someone knows where the EEPROM of an AMP e92M3 is,

I know that the Memory is 24LC64 but I cannot locate it on the board. Also it can only be on the Optic_Board ( top ). I already looked on the Main_Board and there is no such there.

I'm trying to cross reference an AMP for my car and I came across ref compatible # 65-12-9-181-743 or 65.12-9 126 791 they'll work but then you need to code it, so I thought ok I can un-solder the EEPROM from one and put it on the new one if that is possible. In theory it should be possible.

Thank you for help.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2018, 01:22 PM   #2
BMWe92MeetM3
New Member
United_States
2
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: 2008 E92 M3 perfect rock!
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: FL

iTrader: (0)

Oh sorry wrong place I posted...
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2018, 01:32 PM   #3
BMWe92MeetM3
New Member
United_States
2
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: 2008 E92 M3 perfect rock!
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: FL

iTrader: (0)

Talking

Answering to myself but maybe it will help others,
I think that have located it it's the 8 pin chip near to the ST10 Processor.

One or the other on the pictures, I will know more after I read them...
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2018, 03:21 PM   #4
BMWe92MeetM3
New Member
United_States
2
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: 2008 E92 M3 perfect rock!
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: FL

iTrader: (0)

Confirmed the EEPROM is being shown in the first picture.
Appreciate 0
      11-21-2018, 11:19 AM   #5
Zertag01
Private
United_States
0
Rep
52
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW M3
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Washington DC

iTrader: (0)

The EEPROM of an AMP e92M3

Hello this is very interesting to know, I want to change the mileage on my 2011 M3 from 90K to about 40K, I made some upgrade on the car, is this the location and chip to replace to change the mileage.

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      11-23-2018, 12:40 AM   #6
6ixSpd
Save the manuals!
6ixSpd's Avatar
Canada
5334
Rep
6,352
Posts

Drives: '12 M3 6MT
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: 416

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zertag01 View Post
Hello this is very interesting to know, I want to change the mileage on my 2011 M3 from 90K to about 40K, I made some upgrade on the car, is this the location and chip to replace to change the mileage.

Thanks
Lol.
__________________
'12 M3 6MT Alpine White + Fox Red Extended

@tailor.mad3
Appreciate 4
LMB335IS1122.00
wfdeacon881011.50
Merlin_83234.50
ItsGary1391.00

      11-23-2018, 09:27 PM   #7
LMB335IS
Sua Sponte
LMB335IS's Avatar
United_States
1122
Rep
2,641
Posts

Drives: 2013 LMB 335is
Join Date: May 2008
Location: FOB FL

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2013 BMW 335is  [4.42]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6ixSpd View Post
Lol.
WTF?
__________________

335is/DCT-M3 GTS software-M3 drivetrain-M3 GWS-KOMBI-DSC-SZL/MHD/BQ Tuning ig@ClustersandCoding
Appreciate 1
wfdeacon881011.50

      05-28-2019, 09:32 AM   #8
Merlin_83
Merlin
Merlin_83's Avatar
United_States
235
Rep
579
Posts

Drives: 2012 BMW M3 6MT w/ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zertag01 View Post
Hello this is very interesting to know, I want to change the mileage on my 2011 M3 from 90K to about 40K, I made some upgrade on the car, is this the location and chip to replace to change the mileage.

Thanks
Uhm....You're just kidding, right? Cause I don't think soldering down a new EEPROM will do that....at all
__________________


2012 BMW M3|ZCP|6MT|Navi|Cold Weather Package |Premium Package|
Appreciate 0
      06-15-2019, 02:12 AM   #9
BPMSport
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
BPMSport's Avatar
United_States
2329
Rep
7,246
Posts


Drives: Harrop M3 / F10 M5 / F82 M4
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
2000 BMW M5  [0.00]
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [3.75]
2015 BMW M3  [0.00]
2015 BMW M5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlin_83 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zertag01 View Post
Hello this is very interesting to know, I want to change the mileage on my 2011 M3 from 90K to about 40K, I made some upgrade on the car, is this the location and chip to replace to change the mileage.

Thanks
Uhm....You're just kidding, right? Cause I don't think soldering down a new EEPROM will do that....at all
Well.. not the EEPROM in the Amplifier

To answer the OPs question, makes no sense to do that when you can just have the AMP coded appropriately provided you purchased the correct one. We have many in stock.
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST