BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > Regional Forums > USA - California
 
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-14-2019, 08:06 PM   #1
714gt3cup
Private First Class
United_States
19
Rep
109
Posts

Drives: 2015 bmw m3, 2008 bmw e90 m3
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

HELP , throttle actuators needed in Monterey

So , I made the trip up to Laguna Seca for the IMSA weekend and I went to leave the track today and I got a bunch of codes . Iíll see if I can include picture. I believe itís the actuators . The problem is I live in Southern California and now Iím stuck up here . Does anybody in the area have actuators ? I have access to tools from a race team I work for here to change them out . HELP!!!
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 0
      09-14-2019, 09:24 PM   #2
msan
Major
318
Rep
1,045
Posts

Drives: 2011 E90 M3 / 2012 X5 35i M Sp
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (15)

Can you clear codes and restart? Sometimes the codes disappear and get you where you need to go . Then change them out...

Or there is a Bmw of Monterey to buy from.
Appreciate 0
      09-14-2019, 10:18 PM   #3
714gt3cup
Private First Class
United_States
19
Rep
109
Posts

Drives: 2015 bmw m3, 2008 bmw e90 m3
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

I cleared them via my Alpine tune software and they come back immediately, I did however do a hard reset ( touching positive cable to negative cable when not connected to the battery for 30 seconds) and it cleared the codes and drove fine . I can put my car in a race trailer to be brought back to Orange County but I was planning on staying for a few more days for my birthday . So yea ... happy birthday to me haha
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2019, 04:41 PM   #4
AnotherM3
Lieutenant
AnotherM3's Avatar
United_States
180
Rep
565
Posts

Drives: 2008 AW e92 M3
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: South San Francisco, CA

iTrader: (15)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 714gt3cup View Post
I cleared them via my Alpine tune software and they come back immediately, I did however do a hard reset ( touching positive cable to negative cable when not connected to the battery for 30 seconds) and it cleared the codes and drove fine . I can put my car in a race trailer to be brought back to Orange County but I was planning on staying for a few more days for my birthday . So yea ... happy birthday to me haha
I got one in Oakland!
__________________
IG: M3TooSlow
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2019, 09:06 PM   #5
714gt3cup
Private First Class
United_States
19
Rep
109
Posts

Drives: 2015 bmw m3, 2008 bmw e90 m3
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnotherM3 View Post
I got one in Oakland!
Thank you for reaching out! I made it home with just clearing the codes over and over and driving in limp mode .
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST