BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > New and Preowned M3 Pricing, Ordering, Tracking / European Delivery / Dealer Reviews

Mporium BMW

01-28-2020, 01:56 PM   #1
KingCapo
Registered
Rep
Drives: 91 civic 95 civic 91 325 mtech

e92 buyers help

Hello m3post. Let me start by saying I am new here and this is my first post so be gentle lol. This tax season i am going to be in the market to finally purchase my dream car (e92 comp). I am seeing a lot of them going for between 20-30k for decent ones and good/mint ones going for 40-60k. More or less i am trying to justify paying the extra. Let me start by saying this will be my first m3 but i am not new to cars at all. Even though i am younger i have over 12 years of mechanical experience. I say that because for the most part i know what im buying. Yes its going to be trash on gas (especially compared to my civic) i know. Yes maintenance can get expensive i know. But due to most of the mechanical work being done myself outside of the rod bearings (simply because Im lazy lol) is it really worth it paying extra for a low mileage e9x? Any input for a new M3 buyer would be greatly appreciated. thank you guys in advance.