BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav

European Auto Source (EAS)

05-13-2010, 01:04 PM   #1
ludeygirl
Rep
Drives: m3 cabriolet

Question my screen has gone blank

Hi I am new to this and have tried searching for what I think must be a very simple problem but can't find the answer. I have an m3 convertable and booked it in for a valet today realised when driving away that although the radio is working the whole screen is blank so can't access the computer sat nav etc.
is there some simple button to push or is there some reset button for the computer.
This is the second time this has happened and the first time it was going in for a service and they told me they had to reboot the computer.thank you would really appreciate help on this
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 02:47 PM   #2
ersin
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 17 YMB F80 M3

Yikes! Don't let a valet touch it.

Anyway, did you try hitting the menu button? Other than that I can't think of what to do.

Cheers.
      05-13-2010, 02:53 PM   #3
semperfi1776
Private
Rep
Drives: 2009 M3 Coupe Silverstone

try clicking the idrvie knob, as in push it down like a mouse button

+1 Don't let valet touch your car
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 05:06 PM   #4
ludeygirl
Rep

Smile blank screen

thanks I will try that ...does that mean I have to clean the car myself? I did find a thread that says you can reboot the satnav/computer by pushing and holding the volume button and the cd eject button for 5 secs but not sure if car is same model.If all else fails will try and disconnect and reconnect battery.
Just thought there might be on/off switch for screen that I didn't know about
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2010, 04:52 PM   #5
ludeygirl
Rep