BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Engine, Transmission, Exhaust, Drivetrain, ECU Software Modifications
 
INDustry distribution
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-16-2014, 09:36 AM   #67
happos2
Dingleberries
18
Rep
1,182
Posts

 
Drives: Gray E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Indiana

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyChitMeng View Post
Not too sure on why but i'll leave it to the pros at evolve to know whats best for my car
Agreed. Just curiousity at this point! Enjoy the tune and car...tis a blast!
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2014, 10:22 AM   #68
Sal@Evolve
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
24
Rep
1,063
Posts


 
Drives: Slow
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Luton, Bedfordshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyChitMeng View Post
Not too sure on why but i'll leave it to the pros at evolve to know whats best for my car
Do not worry,

I will be looking into why it is your car is failing to write in the data area of the 240E update.
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2014, 02:16 PM   #69
HolyChitMeng
Enlisted Member
HolyChitMeng's Avatar
1
Rep
49
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E93 M3
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: New York

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sal@Evolve View Post
Do not worry,

I will be looking into why it is your car is failing to write in the data area of the 240E update.
Okay thanks looking forward to hearing from you guys
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2014, 02:42 PM   #70
W///
Major General
W///'s Avatar
84
Rep
5,398
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E92 M3/1999 E36 M3 Coupe
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SC

iTrader: (12)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyChitMeng View Post
They didn't say my car couldn't be updated, they just said that my car wasn't eligible to update to the 240e, but evolve says it doesn't hinder any improvements so i'm okay with it
Hopefully you can. My car was 60E (pre-historic I know) back in 2012, updated to 240E just fine.
__________________
2008 E92 M3: Sparkling Graphite | Bamboo Beige | 6MT | CF Roof | HRE | Catless Eisenmann Race | BPM Sport | Swift | Arkym | Mode Carbon | M.Perf
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2014, 05:55 PM   #71
HolyChitMeng
Enlisted Member
HolyChitMeng's Avatar
1
Rep
49
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E93 M3
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: New York

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by W/// View Post
Hopefully you can. My car was 60E (pre-historic I know) back in 2012, updated to 240E just fine.
was there a major difference between your 60E and the 240E software?
Appreciate 0
      05-17-2014, 03:22 AM   #72
IMG
M.POWER
IMG's Avatar
104
Rep
7,066
Posts

 
Drives: E36 M3 Track car,Ess E90 M3 DD
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Location

iTrader: (6)

Very interesting. What about having the dealer load the newest oem file on the car ?
That's what I would do then I would load the evolve.
Appreciate 0
      05-17-2014, 01:31 PM   #73
HolyChitMeng
Enlisted Member
HolyChitMeng's Avatar
1
Rep
49
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E93 M3
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: New York

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by IMG View Post
Very interesting. What about having the dealer load the newest oem file on the car ?
That's what I would do then I would load the evolve.
eh, don't like dealing with dealers... they never get things done right (hence the reason i diy)
Appreciate 0
      05-17-2014, 01:32 PM   #74
IMG
M.POWER
IMG's Avatar
104
Rep
7,066
Posts

 
Drives: E36 M3 Track car,Ess E90 M3 DD
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Location

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyChitMeng
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMG View Post
Very interesting. What about having the dealer load the newest oem file on the car ?
That's what I would do then I would load the evolve.
eh, don't like dealing with dealers... they never get things done right (hence the reason i diy)
Oh ok !
__________________
NO FEAR.NO LIMITS.NO EQUAL

Ess VT3 LC built motor,Volk TE37SL,Euro taillights,Dinan Xpipe,Custom Headers,Akra axle back CF tips,ModeCarbon FR lip,BMW CF wing
LOW BOOST 60-130 6.7 sec
Appreciate 0
      05-17-2014, 03:10 PM   #75
MilehighM3
Colonel
MilehighM3's Avatar
21
Rep
2,184
Posts

 
Drives: E90 M3
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Colorado Springs

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyChitMeng
don't like dealing with dealers... they never get things done right (hence the reason i diy)
So you diy something that's not right, and then pigeon hole others for the same thing? :
Appreciate 0
      05-17-2014, 06:17 PM   #76
aussiem3
Lieutenant Colonel
aussiem3's Avatar
Australia
30
Rep
1,695
Posts

 
Drives: Goggomobil
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Kangaroo land

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2014 BMW X5 30d  [0.00]
2007 E92 M3  [0.00]
I think the solution here (my 2c) is that you first upload the standard 240E before uploading the tuned 240E. That's what Mike (BPM) did with my car. That way you can ascertain if its the tuned file that causing the upload issue. May be you can give it a try. Good luck

I know other vendors are banned from commenting on other products but I don't think it would hurt if someone like Mike can chip in with his thoughts about this rejection from the DME to accommodate a tuned 240E.

This forum is about helping each other and not bashing or ridiculing each other. Lets see what happens.
__________________

2007 E92 6MT - Silverstone II with /// Performance Exhaust with ACM Test Pipes and BPM Sport Stage II Dev-Tune - Proper engine warm up, 12-monthly oil change, Castrol TWS 10w-60
2014 F15 X5 3.0d
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2014, 06:36 AM   #77
Verify
Captain
9
Rep
628
Posts

 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: MD-NY

iTrader: (1)

Its obvious what happened, He didn't Press K
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2014, 10:12 AM   #78
HolyChitMeng
Enlisted Member
HolyChitMeng's Avatar
1
Rep
49
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E93 M3
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: New York

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by aussiem3 View Post
I think the solution here (my 2c) is that you first upload the standard 240E before uploading the tuned 240E. That's what Mike (BPM) did with my car. That way you can ascertain if its the tuned file that causing the upload issue. May be you can give it a try. Good luck

I know other vendors are banned from commenting on other products but I don't think it would hurt if someone like Mike can chip in with his thoughts about this rejection from the DME to accommodate a tuned 240E.

This forum is about helping each other and not bashing or ridiculing each other. Lets see what happens.
that's what i did... i attempted at uploading the standard 240e and that's what failed.
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2014, 07:24 PM   #79
HolyChitMeng
Enlisted Member
HolyChitMeng's Avatar
1
Rep
49
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E93 M3
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: New York

iTrader: (0)

Update #2: I installed my tune and boy does this car pull so much harder tahn before i love it feels like its a whole new monster! But one thing is that my O2's are in Not ready state even though they i opted for them to be ready, so will i have to drive the car more for them to be ready? (I've driven 50 miles already)
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2014, 08:50 PM   #80
Zaw
Private First Class
1
Rep
102
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 M3 DCT Competition
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Studio City, CA

iTrader: (0)

Wow OP is the customer from hell. Evolve has had this unfortunate post tittle on the forum for way too long and it just won't die. It reminds me of the turbo kit from an another vendor. Somebody better make sure that thread doesn't die. Lol
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2014, 08:52 PM   #81
Zaw
Private First Class
1
Rep
102
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 M3 DCT Competition
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Studio City, CA

iTrader: (0)

Dude, just contact the vendor already. At this point, I'm sure they all know you by name. Lol
Appreciate 0
      05-19-2014, 05:08 AM   #82
Verify
Captain
9
Rep
628
Posts

 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: MD-NY

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyChitMeng View Post
Update #2: I installed my tune and boy does this car pull so much harder tahn before i love it feels like its a whole new monster! But one thing is that my O2's are in Not ready state even though they i opted for them to be ready, so will i have to drive the car more for them to be ready? (I've driven 50 miles already)

Good stuff. Put some more miles on it, should be ready
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2014, 02:26 AM   #83
BzsBimmer
2-4-6-8 My car and house depreciate
BzsBimmer's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
1,780
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 E90 M3
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Modesto CA

iTrader: (12)

Send a message via Yahoo to BzsBimmer
Hey OP,
What did you get that fixed it for you? I had the exact same error pop up tonight
It happens right at the 91% mark each and every time.
I'm able to load the original DME file I sent in and the car will start back up.
Weird
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2014, 05:41 AM   #84
Imran@Evolve
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Imran@Evolve's Avatar
United Kingdom
83
Rep
2,067
Posts


 
Drives: E60 M5, E92 M3, E46 M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bedfordshire UK

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to Imran@Evolve
Quote:
Originally Posted by BzsBimmer View Post
Hey OP,
What did you get that fixed it for you? I had the exact same error pop up tonight
It happens right at the 91% mark each and every time.
I'm able to load the original DME file I sent in and the car will start back up.
Weird
Hi

Just contact the calibrator who sent you file and he will assist you.
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2014, 05:26 PM   #85
HolyChitMeng
Enlisted Member
HolyChitMeng's Avatar
1
Rep
49
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E93 M3
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: New York

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BzsBimmer View Post
Hey OP,
What did you get that fixed it for you? I had the exact same error pop up tonight
It happens right at the 91% mark each and every time.
I'm able to load the original DME file I sent in and the car will start back up.
Weird
That's the same exact problem i had.... do what Imran said and you should be fine. Some cars just aren't able to update. You should be fine, Evolve customer service is one of the best
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2014, 05:28 PM   #86
BzsBimmer
2-4-6-8 My car and house depreciate
BzsBimmer's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
1,780
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 E90 M3
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Modesto CA

iTrader: (12)

Send a message via Yahoo to BzsBimmer
Yeah I got updated tune early this morning so I updated the DME before I went to work. No issues!
Appreciate 0
      06-13-2014, 10:40 AM   #87
Imran@Evolve
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Imran@Evolve's Avatar
United Kingdom
83
Rep
2,067
Posts


 
Drives: E60 M5, E92 M3, E46 M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bedfordshire UK

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to Imran@Evolve
Quote:
Originally Posted by BzsBimmer View Post
Yeah I got updated tune early this morning so I updated the DME before I went to work. No issues!
Glad we got it worked out quickly for you.

Look forward to your feedback.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55 AM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST