BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > Regional Forums > USA - California

Evolve Automotive
Closed Thread

10-08-2013, 04:20 PM   #1
mdosu
Banned

Drives: Double Vanos'd Civic-M3

Bay Area Cars and Coffee?

Hey everyone, I'm new to SF (just moved here from DC - not Daly City- if you noticed my m3post photo journal thread)

Anyways, I've searched google and I've only found one Cars and Coffee event in the Bay Area. It's the one at Santana Row in San Jose every Saturday between 9:30-12:30.

My question is, is this the best in the bay area? Based on the information I've gathered online, this meet is VERY hit-or-miss, and you're dependent on a major club or group of people from Luxury4play or 6speedonline to attend to make the event noteworthy.

I'm used to C&C events where at least 30-40 cars show up on a consistent basis. Is this one of those types of events? If not, what else should I look for? Or which other forums/blogs/facebook accounts should I read to get posted on events?
mdosu is offline   No_Country
      10-08-2013, 04:29 PM   #2
Z K
Lieutenant Colonel

Drives: E90 M3

Welcome to SF!

I've been to the Santana Row meet. It is very hit and miss depending on which groups are planning to go.

It is planned every Saturday morning but you should check to see which Saturday large groups are going to make your trip worthwhile. There will always be a few cars there but it won't be a large group all the time.

I don't think there is any large car gathering that happens consistently every week in the bay area. Every car group has their own meets and consistent "mixed" car meets are rare.
      10-08-2013, 06:48 PM   #3
Boo-E
Captain

Drives: 2011.75 E90 M3 ZCP DCT AW

Send a message via Skype™ to Boo-E