BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Engine, Transmission, Exhaust, Drivetrain, ECU Software Modifications
 
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-23-2013, 06:18 PM   #1
creaminz
Major General
creaminz's Avatar
United_States
188
Rep
7,713
Posts

 
Drives: E90 LCI
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (33)

Vishnu 335 meth kit on M3?

Does anyone know if I can use Vishnu meth kit off 335i on my M3? I am putting ESS SC, want to run some meth...i love that stuff. Good friend of mine has Vishnu meth kit he bought for his 335...just wondering if i can just use that on my m3...
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 06:27 PM   #2
TMR
Colonel
TMR's Avatar
United_States
49
Rep
2,894
Posts

 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Torrance

iTrader: (11)

You will need to get a proceed rev3 with the M3 harness. You can use the WW or or do a trunk setup. It works great.
__________________
2015 M3 BPM Tuned, Eibach, Magnaflow and more www.tmrmzine.com/m3/f80
SOLD E92 Slēk Carbon Fiber Widebody M3 www.tmrmzine.com/m3/slek/
SOLD E92 335i Stage 3+ with all the toys www.tmrmzine.com/335/
SOLD E39 M5 Modded, What a great car! www.tmrmzine.com/m5/
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 06:28 PM   #3
creaminz
Major General
creaminz's Avatar
United_States
188
Rep
7,713
Posts

 
Drives: E90 LCI
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (33)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMR View Post
You will need to get a proceed rev3 with the M3 harness. You can use the WW or or do a trunk setup. It works great.
How about Aquamist setup that vendors are selling here? Those runs without proceed or other piggybacks? Isnt Vishnu kit uses same pump from Aquamist?
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 07:20 PM   #4
pbonsalb
Lieutenant Colonel
22
Rep
1,800
Posts

 
Drives: 08 E90 M3, 99 E36 M3 Turbo
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Concord, NH

iTrader: (3)

The Aquamist is great. I run one on my turbo 99 M3, but for octane consistence and cooling. The car is not tuned to take advantage of it, like by raising the timing. The M3 needs to have its timing targets raised to take full advantage of the meth. I run the Procede with meth on my 08 M3. I think Vishnu will redo a 335i kit for an M3 -- someone did it not too long ago.
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 10:44 PM   #5
Longboarder
Brigadier General
66
Rep
3,810
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 e92 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Monarch Beach

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2011 997.2 Turbo S  [4.71]
2013 e92 M3  [4.55]
2013 BMW X5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by creaminz View Post
Does anyone know if I can use Vishnu meth kit off 335i on my M3? I am putting ESS SC, want to run some meth...i love that stuff. Good friend of mine has Vishnu meth kit he bought for his 335...just wondering if i can just use that on my m3...
No it will not. The M3 harness is totally different. You would need to send it in to Vishnu to change it out. Shiv confirmed this with me.

If you try to do a WW mount meth kit your are asking for a engine fire. This ain't no 335....a new S65 motor + S/C + install is close to $50,000.

Yes the pumps are all the same.

See my post #24 here. Bottom line is that nobody tunes for meth on ESS S/C M3's. AA will tell you they don't tune for it on their Level 3 kit which comes standard with meth:

http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthr...=868042&page=2

Only a couple ESS S/C M3's run meth...mine and Drew's VT3 are the only one's I'm aware of in SoCal. Install must be done custom and should be done by someone really experienced. MRF Engineering did mine.

Good luck.
__________________
Daily: 2013 e92 M3 DCT / ESS VT2 650 S/C / Akrapovic Evolution / StopTech BBK
Track/Airstrip: 2011 997.2 Turbo S PDK / 725 HP / BBi suspension build
Beater: 2013 X5 3.5sport
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT1...eoFBszPIK0gf9w
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 10:58 PM   #6
creaminz
Major General
creaminz's Avatar
United_States
188
Rep
7,713
Posts

 
Drives: E90 LCI
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (33)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Longboarder View Post
No it will not. The M3 harness is totally different. You would need to send it in to Vishnu to change it out. Shiv confirmed this with me.

If you try to do a WW mount meth kit your are asking for a engine fire. This ain't no 335....a new S65 motor + S/C + install is close to $50,000.

Yes the pumps are all the same.

See my post #24 here. Bottom line is that nobody tunes for meth on ESS S/C M3's. AA will tell you they don't tune for it on their Level 3 kit which comes standard with meth:

http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthr...=868042&page=2

Only a couple ESS S/C M3's run meth...mine and Drew's VT3 are the only one's I'm aware of in SoCal. Install must be done custom and should be done by someone really experienced. MRF Engineering did mine.

Good luck.
Thanks alot! I saw your post on the other thread and it helped alot!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST