BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
Stick to Clutch
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-23-2013, 08:20 AM   #1
mic_crispy
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: F80 \ s2k
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Orlando

Posts: 205
iTrader: (0)

2008 Ipod not showing

I just purchased a new to me 08 m3... it has the ipod cable in the glovebox.

When i plug in my iPod, it has the BMW logo etc... but in idrive i have no option for ipod as an audio source. I went to the AUX source like the manual suggested, but only had the tone option (as if i had just the AUX jack plugged in).

Any suggestions?
Its an older iPod classic 80gig.
mic_crispy is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 12:53 PM   #2
PandaM3
First Lieutenant
 
Drives:
Join Date: Apr 2008

Posts: 335
iTrader: (1)

Should be able to access via the CD menu... It's kinda a bonky interface tho

I've got better success using a ipod fire wire to usb adapter then to lightning adapter hooked into an iPhone 5 mounted on my dash with a Proclip mount... Everything is all hardwired in and I use the iPhone menu to controll and access my music, pandora, everything.

This will hold me off until I ever decide to upgrade to a CIC unit
PandaM3 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 01:15 PM   #3
mic_crispy
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: F80 \ s2k
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Orlando

Posts: 205
iTrader: (0)

thank you i will check this.
mic_crispy is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-21-2013, 04:17 PM   #4
Matt2008E93
Registered
 
Matt2008E93's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: TN

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PandaM3 View Post
Should be able to access via the CD menu... It's kinda a bonky interface tho

I've got better success using a ipod fire wire to usb adapter then to lightning adapter hooked into an iPhone 5 mounted on my dash with a Proclip mount... Everything is all hardwired in and I use the iPhone menu to controll and access my music, pandora, everything.

This will hold me off until I ever decide to upgrade to a CIC unit
Panda, I'm sure you've probably been asked this to death, but you were able to get your iPhone 5 working with your 2008 M3? I have had no luck.

Can this be done via my Y-cable or do I have to take things apart?
Matt2008E93 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST