BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
BPM Sport
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-26-2012, 10:39 AM   #1
bris2013m3
Private First Class
 
bris2013m3's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 BMW M3
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Fort Bliss, TX

Posts: 161
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2013 BMW M3  [0.00]
Help with Sirius

Okay ordered car it's built and waiting shipping to US. My question is can I get Sirius activated when it arrives at additional costs by dealer. I searched and read somewhere as long as I have the Premium package that all hardware is there just needs to be activated. Anyone know if this is true
bris2013m3 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-26-2012, 10:58 AM   #2
mosx
The mod bug has bitten.
 
Drives: 2008 M3 Sedan
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Texas

Posts: 565
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW M3  [0.00]
I believe the newer cars (2010+) the sirius is built into the head unit, you just need activation codes from the dealer. On the older cars it was a separate module in the trunk that had to be purchased/added.
mosx is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-26-2012, 02:09 PM   #3
bris2013m3
Private First Class
 
bris2013m3's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 BMW M3
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Fort Bliss, TX

Posts: 161
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2013 BMW M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosx View Post
I believe the newer cars (2010+) the sirius is built into the head unit, you just need activation codes from the dealer. On the older cars it was a separate module in the trunk that had to be purchased/added.
Thanks I hope that's the case
bris2013m3 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-26-2012, 02:50 PM   #4
Technic
Lieutenant General
 
Technic's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 E92 M3, 2014 528i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Posts: 10,909
iTrader: (16)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bris2013m3 View Post
Okay ordered car it's built and waiting shipping to US. My question is can I get Sirius activated when it arrives at additional costs by dealer. I searched and read somewhere as long as I have the Premium package that all hardware is there just needs to be activated. Anyone know if this is true
Contact forum vendor BimmerTech for a lower-than-dealer price Sirius activation...
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: September 2011 ED
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Technic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-26-2012, 09:00 PM   #5
Slapshot9
First Lieutenant
 
Slapshot9's Avatar
 
Drives: '08 E90 M3 JzB 6MT
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SoFla

Posts: 320
iTrader: (0)

i bought my car CPO last summer and got 3 months free from Sirius/XM directly. They set it up in about 15 minutes. Then I negotiated a year contract for $67.00 plus tax. My contract is up in a month.... What is everyone else paying? Not full price I hope...
Slapshot9 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-26-2012, 10:28 PM   #6
kmarei
Major General
 
kmarei's Avatar
 
Drives: 1988 E30 M3 Evo II
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Reston, VA

Posts: 6,479
iTrader: (33)

Garage List
Surely you can't be Sirius?
__________________
This user has been banned from the 4 series forum because he doesn't sing its merits like the admins want us all to

kmarei is offline   Egypt
0
Reply With Quote
      07-27-2012, 12:46 PM   #7
Patrys@BimmerTech
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Patrys@BimmerTech's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Warsaw/Poland

Posts: 1,567
iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bris2013m3 View Post
Okay ordered car it's built and waiting shipping to US. My question is can I get Sirius activated when it arrives at additional costs by dealer. I searched and read somewhere as long as I have the Premium package that all hardware is there just needs to be activated. Anyone know if this is true
We have a very good deal on Sirius activation. Check our website
__________________
BimmerTech
Phone (USA): (646) 439-7920 (7:00am - 3:00pm ET) :: info@bimmer-tech.net :: www.bimmer-tech.net
Installation facilities worldwide.


Patrys@BimmerTech is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 AM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST