BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
BPM
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-24-2016, 10:30 PM   #1
iBoosted
Private First Class
iBoosted's Avatar
United_States
16
Rep
143
Posts

Drives: Cars
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 BMW e92 M3  [0.00]
Blown amp or other problem?

Last week after a large rainstorm my car started to make loud static noises from the speakers, but radio and everything still worked. Decided to unplugged the amp for a few days.

Plugged it back in today to see if it still happens...Now I get no static but no audio either, the warranty just expired so I have yet to take it to the dealer. It has the enhanced premium sound. Any ideas?
__________________

Last edited by iBoosted; 08-24-2016 at 10:40 PM.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2016, 03:35 PM   #2
M3_man
Private First Class
10
Rep
142
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Montreal

iTrader: (1)

Similar issue here, would love to get feedback
__________________
Follow me on Instagram : the.white.m3
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2016, 11:23 AM   #3
iBoosted
Private First Class
iBoosted's Avatar
United_States
16
Rep
143
Posts

Drives: Cars
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 BMW e92 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by M3_man View Post
Similar issue here, would love to get feedback
Amp replaced and back to normal.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-22-2016, 01:53 PM   #4
su_root
First Lieutenant
72
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: F82
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: SFL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by iBoosted
Quote:
Originally Posted by M3_man View Post
Similar issue here, would love to get feedback
Amp replaced and back to normal.
Where did you get the amp from?

Any coding needed to swap amp?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2017, 07:02 PM   #5
Garage5
Private
2
Rep
53
Posts

Drives: BMW M3
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
1999 BMW M3  [0.00]
I'd like to know this too. Did it need coding?
__________________
Current:
Lotsa and Lotsa Ms

e30s, e36s, e368s, even a f82 (yes I need a life)
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2017, 07:09 PM   #6
Doc Oc
Captain fatbelly
Doc Oc's Avatar
United_States
896
Rep
1,675
Posts

Drives: 2008 M3 Coupe
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Columbia, SC

iTrader: (0)

Amp swap doesn't require any coding. Did it last month for the same reason.
__________________
2008 dct coupe, engine and dct tune, ttp, ms intake, megan exhaust, ms pulley, cf ds
Appreciate 0
      02-14-2017, 10:16 AM   #7
p-lethal
Second Lieutenant
p-lethal's Avatar
24
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW M3 Le Mans Blue
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: *****

iTrader: (0)

i'll be getting putting my eps amp up for sale here in a few weeks so if you are interested send me a PM.
__________________


2011 BMW M3 Le Mans Blue - mOBridge DA1 \ Helix DSP Pro \ HAT Legatia L4SE Carbon \ HAT L1 Pro R2 \ HAT Clarus C10SW-D2 (2) \ Jehnert XE200 \ Hertz HDP1 \ Hertz HDP 4 \ Hertz HCP 2

Last edited by p-lethal; 02-14-2017 at 10:46 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2017, 02:38 PM   #8
Garage5
Private
2
Rep
53
Posts

Drives: BMW M3
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
1999 BMW M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc Oc View Post
Amp swap doesn't require any coding. Did it last month for the same reason.
Do you have the higher end premium sound amp?

Anyone know if the telematic unit needs coding?

thanks
Fellas
__________________
Current:
Lotsa and Lotsa Ms

e30s, e36s, e368s, even a f82 (yes I need a life)
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2017, 02:40 PM   #9
p-lethal
Second Lieutenant
p-lethal's Avatar
24
Rep
257
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW M3 Le Mans Blue
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: *****

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Garage5 View Post
Do you have the higher end premium sound amp?

Anyone know if the telematic unit needs coding?

thanks
Fellas
Yes, Enhanced Premium Sound (which is the highest).
__________________


2011 BMW M3 Le Mans Blue - mOBridge DA1 \ Helix DSP Pro \ HAT Legatia L4SE Carbon \ HAT L1 Pro R2 \ HAT Clarus C10SW-D2 (2) \ Jehnert XE200 \ Hertz HDP1 \ Hertz HDP 4 \ Hertz HCP 2
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2017, 02:28 PM   #10
iBoosted
Private First Class
iBoosted's Avatar
United_States
16
Rep
143
Posts

Drives: Cars
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 BMW e92 M3  [0.00]
Bump from the dead, I didn't see the questions.

BMW replaced my amp. I have enhanced sound. BMW will code it but it does not need to be, I opted to not have it coded since I had some custom things coded that would have been erased.
__________________
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 AM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST