BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
BPM
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-25-2017, 02:25 PM   #1
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

Euro DME Software

Hello Everyone,

I am looking for the Euro DME software (it should clear the secondary O2 sensors). Does anybody know where to get it? I have DATEN 60, but have no idea if it is there and/or where it is located.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2017, 01:00 AM   #2
BimmerGeeks
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
BimmerGeeks's Avatar
645
Rep
1,067
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KawBoy View Post
Hello Everyone,

I am looking for the Euro DME software (it should clear the secondary O2 sensors). Does anybody know where to get it? I have DATEN 60, but have no idea if it is there and/or where it is located.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.
It's there. You need to find the "type code" for the the Euro version of your car & search the KMM_ATSH file in the datens for that code under [12](dme address). It should result in optional ZB numbers to flash.
__________________
Appreciate 1
      05-28-2017, 10:21 AM   #3
BimmerGeeks
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
BimmerGeeks's Avatar
645
Rep
1,067
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (4)

Also keep in mind, if you have a MSS6x dme, our KDCAN is the only cable that can flash it other than icom if your using winkfp.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2017, 10:22 AM   #4
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerGeeks View Post
It's there. You need to find the "type code" for the the Euro version of your car & search the KMM_ATSH file in the datens for that code under [12](dme address). It should result in optional ZB numbers to flash.
Thank you much.
Do you happen to know if the Euro software will get rid of the secondary O2 sensors?

Thanks again.
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2017, 10:23 AM   #5
BimmerGeeks
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
BimmerGeeks's Avatar
645
Rep
1,067
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KawBoy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerGeeks View Post
It's there. You need to find the "type code" for the the Euro version of your car & search the KMM_ATSH file in the datens for that code under [12](dme address). It should result in optional ZB numbers to flash.
Thank you much.
Do you happen to know if the Euro software will get rid of the secondary O2 sensors?

Thanks again.
Honestly not sure, if the Euro cars don't have secondary 02's it will.
__________________
Appreciate 1
      05-28-2017, 10:32 AM   #6
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerGeeks View Post
Also keep in mind, if you have a MSS6x dme, our KDCAN is the only cable that can flash it other than icom if your using winkfp.
Didn't know that. Yes, I am using winkfp. Thanks for the heads-up. Going to look at your cable.
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2017, 10:34 AM   #7
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerGeeks View Post
Honestly not sure, if the Euro cars don't have secondary 02's it will.
I was told the Euro map would do that, but I have never tried it before.
Do you know an alternative method? I really need to get rid of that thing.
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2017, 10:40 AM   #8
BimmerGeeks
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
BimmerGeeks's Avatar
645
Rep
1,067
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (4)

Yeah, a regular KDCAN will fail half way through the flash & give you a security access error. Our Pro cable will flash it though.

Did you find the ZB number?
__________________
Appreciate 2
      05-28-2017, 10:48 AM   #9
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

No. I am searching right now on the info you gave me. But I am kind of lost to be honest.
I can flash DCT and do minor stuff, but am not quite sure I am able to perform what it takes for the DME though.
My cable is the regular KDCAN, which works fine for the "regular stuff". Will get one of yours though.
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2017, 10:50 AM   #10
BimmerGeeks
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
BimmerGeeks's Avatar
645
Rep
1,067
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KawBoy View Post
No. I am searching right now on the info you gave me. But I am kind of lost to be honest.
I can flash DCT and do minor stuff, but am not quite sure I am able to perform what it takes for the DME though.
My cable is the regular KDCAN, which works fine for the "regular stuff". Will get one of yours though.
Send me the last 7 of your vin, I'll find it for you.
__________________
Appreciate 2
      05-28-2017, 11:02 AM   #11
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

PM'ed. Much appreciated.
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2017, 11:46 AM   #12
BimmerGeeks
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
BimmerGeeks's Avatar
645
Rep
1,067
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KawBoy View Post
PM'ed. Much appreciated.
Need your current ZB
__________________
Appreciate 1
      05-28-2017, 12:14 PM   #13
Mike Benvo
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Mike Benvo's Avatar
United_States
686
Rep
6,253
Posts


Drives: Harrop M3 / F10 M5 / F82 M4
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [3.75]
2015 BMW M3  [0.00]
2015 BMW M5  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
European spec software isn't going to help you. EU spec cars have the same sensors.
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2017, 07:59 PM   #14
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
European spec software isn't going to help you. EU spec cars have the same sensors.
Ideas on how to solve this?
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2017, 08:06 PM   #15
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

Here goes a big thank you to BimmerGeeks for helping me with the Euro spec software. Not only they looked for the ZB for me, but were also very patient educating me. I hope to do business with you guys soon.
Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2017, 12:52 AM   #16
Mike Benvo
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Mike Benvo's Avatar
United_States
686
Rep
6,253
Posts


Drives: Harrop M3 / F10 M5 / F82 M4
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [3.75]
2015 BMW M3  [0.00]
2015 BMW M5  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
Quote:
Originally Posted by KawBoy View Post
Here goes a big thank you to BimmerGeeks for helping me with the Euro spec software. Not only they looked for the ZB for me, but were also very patient educating me. I hope to do business with you guys soon.
Thank you.
To not throw a code without cats?

Either a tune, some sort of simulator, or a hardware change (spacers, etc). The latter two are often hit or miss.

Best way is a proper tune.
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----
Appreciate 0
      05-30-2017, 06:12 PM   #17
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
To not throw a code without cats?

Either a tune, some sort of simulator, or a hardware change (spacers, etc). The latter two are often hit or miss.

Best way is a proper tune.
Is there a tune just to do that?
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2017, 03:42 PM   #18
Mike Benvo
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Mike Benvo's Avatar
United_States
686
Rep
6,253
Posts


Drives: Harrop M3 / F10 M5 / F82 M4
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [3.75]
2015 BMW M3  [0.00]
2015 BMW M5  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
Quote:
Originally Posted by KawBoy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
To not throw a code without cats?

Either a tune, some sort of simulator, or a hardware change (spacers, etc). The latter two are often hit or miss.

Best way is a proper tune.
Is there a tune just to do that?
From BMW directly? No. You would have to purchase an aftermarket tune.
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2017, 02:24 PM   #19
KawBoy
Second Lieutenant
27
Rep
229
Posts

Drives: '12 E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SE FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
From BMW directly? No. You would have to purchase an aftermarket tune.
An aftermarket one addressing just the issue, not a complete tune.
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2017, 10:03 PM   #20
pbonsalb
Brigadier General
385
Rep
4,015
Posts

Drives: 08 E90 M3, 99 E36 M3 Turbo
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Concord, NH

iTrader: (3)

Might not be for sale alone. Tuners want you to pay more, for a tune.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:49 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST