BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Wheels + Tires Sponsored by The Tire Rack
  TireRack

KEEP M3POST ALIVE BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER LINK!
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-19-2010, 10:41 PM   #23
Definitive
definitivecars.com
 
Definitive's Avatar
 
Drives: Elsa - 2015 F80 M3 - YMB/SS
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: So Cal

Posts: 3,690
iTrader: (3)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to Definitive Send a message via MSN to Definitive
Weird, I have this problem, but no extra sensors in my trunk... Just started the other day. Has happened 3 times now.

D
__________________
Definitive is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-21-2010, 02:16 PM   #24
advans
Advansolosis
 
Drives: ///M+////AMG
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NYC

Posts: 1,103
iTrader: (1)

I have the same issue. Now I swapped into my Winter Wheels. I think I have a "wrong" sensor. I'm gonna swap back into my 19s to see if I can reset it again.
__________________

2011///M3_ZCP:
2009_550i_MSport_daily_driver
advans is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-21-2010, 07:50 PM   #25
AMPowerJ
One mod leads to another ...
 
AMPowerJ's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 E92 M3
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Blythewood, SC

Posts: 2,459
iTrader: (9)

Garage List
Mine has been doing this too but it is random. I need to take it to the dealer but I know it will not do it for them and they will say everything is fine. I have tried (3) different sets of wheels and they all did it randomly so I know it is not the sensors in the wheels but the actual system.
__________________

Current: 2015 F80 M3 (SS, Full Black Interior, 6MT, LED, Adaptive, 19's) - On Order
Previous: 2013 E92 M3, 2013 F10 M5, 2009 E90 M3, 1998 E36 M3
AMPowerJ is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-06-2012, 07:46 AM   #26
Cortexiphan
Private First Class
 
Cortexiphan's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW M3 '11
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Boston, MA

Posts: 108
iTrader: (0)

I have the same issue. My TPMS sensors have been replaced, I have driven it for like 50 miles, and it gave the same error again ( TPMS not active, TPMS malfunction)
Dealer now says it's not TPMS, it's some other sensor ( I think he said 'rotation' something sensor).
Cortexiphan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 AM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST