BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > M3 Photos/Video/Media Gallery

12-22-2007, 03:55 AM   #1
GeriFix
Lieutenant

Drives: BMW M3 E92; MG TF 160; C2 VTS

Garage List
2008 BMW M3 E92  [0.00]
Smile One Day Old

There have been many excellent owner reviews of the new M3 on this forum. This I'm sure will NOT be one of them.

I picked my baby up yesterday from Rushcutters Bay in Sydney. The car was beautifully presented on a polished black marble floor and came complete with a bottle of Moet and a few Christmas nibblies. It also came with a Nokia 6233 phone. My girlfriend recently bought a 323 Coupe and was very disappointed that her Motorola phone wouldn't pair with the cars Bluetooth. She was right pissed that they gave me a phone (when my current Nokia 6120 paired up OK anyway).

I'm new to beemers and iDrive, so the salesman spent a long time going through it with me. After 300+ km now, I wouldn't say I've mastered it, but I am reasonably comfortable with it.

Driving: I took the car up the old Pacific Highway (north of Sydney) today. It's a nice winding road with lots of undulations and a rather tatty surface. There is no problem with the steering and road feel. If you think the "normal" setting is spongy, put it in "sport" and there is plenty of road feel, without it being tiring. Throttle mapping in the "normal" mode is a little lazier than what I am used to but is fine for negotiating car parks.