BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

01-06-2008, 04:02 PM   #1
drvai
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: E92 M3 AW

Valet Parking

Hi guys...

Wonder if you valet park your cars.....

I always try to park the car myself, mainly because i don't want some careless kid to abuse of my baby (specially since I don't know if all this people know how to drive a manual).

And with a M3 it's even worse........

Any thoughts?
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2008, 04:06 PM   #2
Rimola
First Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: Dodge Viper

i worked as a valet for 5 years...tip hefty upfront and your car will receive special treatment

in all seriousnesss though, if you do wish to valet or if it is mandatory, always ask to speak to the person in charge aka Manager. tip him and your car will be taken care of with extreme care considering Management has been doing it for quite some time, furthermore they are the person in charge of the safety of the vehicles as well as it most likely wont be a high school kid either.

Quote:
Originally Posted by T Bone View Post
Still imagine the number of farts cloth seats absorb over 4 years???
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2008, 04:20 PM   #3
Davo2003
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2008 M3 Coupe Jerez and loaded

If you rarely valet, tip hefty. Many places will give you a preferred space up front, especially if you are in a showcase car like the M3 will be for the first year or so. In any case tip well and get a different car for a daily driver if you have to. Parking lots are hell on cars. I won't take mine anywhere really unless they have valet and I will know the workers and tip well consistently. They will remember you and take care of you 100%.
      01-06-2008, 04:24 PM   #4
Rimola
First Lieutenant
United_States
Rep