BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

European Auto Source (EAS)

04-16-2010, 01:59 PM   #1
nitro
Private First Class
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2010 E92 M3

Need Urgent Advice needed on EDC!

Hi guys, i'm a noob that desperately needs some advice. Last night I pulled the trigger on a 2010 jet blk e92 with premium pkg, nav pkg, EDC, sunroof delete and 19's. Unfortunately the car was at another dealer and before my dealer could secure it, it was sold.

Dealer has given me 3 options: (1) order a 2011, (2) take one of 2 2010's that are available. I can't wait another 2 mths for the 2011, so I think i'm going to pick up one of the 2010's. The only problem is, they don't have the exact pkg that I want.

The closest is a jerez blk with all the options except for EDC. Herein lies the dilemma. How important is EDC to me? I haven't really researched EDC bc i always assumed i would get it. I just did a search but haven't been able to get all the info i need. apologies if this is already out there.....

so.....

how impt is edc? I'm going to daily drive the m3 with mybe 1 track day a year (recreational... not harcore). I don't care about comfort as I'm coming from an evo X... my only concern is that EDC may give me the option for stiffer settings?? the sportier the better for me... if the stock suspension is more sporty and less "comfort", that would be fine with me. what i'm afraid of is that the stock suspension without EDC is too soft.

Also, does edc only control suspension? So I will still be able to modulate steering and throttle sensitivity?

Tks guys. and apologies again if this has been covered elsewhere!
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2010, 02:04 PM   #2
Ricfutures
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: E90 M3

Get EDC.
EB M235i (Sold)
E92 M3 (Sold)
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2010, 02:05 PM   #3
armorrig
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: Tamiya