BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Wash, Wax, Detail, Cosmetic Maintenance & Repairs

View Poll Results: Which one do you prefer and why ?
3M Scotchgard Paint Protection Film 5 21.74%
VentureShield clearbra 18 78.26%
Voters: 23. You may not vote on this poll

05-26-2009, 11:39 AM   #1
TPE_toy
Enlisted Member
Canada
Rep
Drives: E92 M3 (Interlagos Blue)

VentureShield or 3M clearbra?

which clearbra do you guys prefer ?

VentureShield clearbra or 3M Scotchgard Protection Film ?

I have an Interlagos Blue E92 M3, I really can't decide which one is a better choice for it.

Thanks for sharing your experiences!
Appreciate 0
      05-26-2009, 01:30 PM   #2
schadenfreude
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: '09 E90 M-DCT M3

Garage List
2009 E90 M3  [0.00]
I have no experience with 3M, but I like my VentureShield so far. Looks good over the IB. Make sure your installer is qualified, and they'll replace it for bubbling/peeling/yellowing. Also, talk to the guy doing the install about the full-hood. The line is barely noticable unless wax/dust catch in it, but I know it's there, so it bugs me. I was told by the front desk it was cost-prohibitive, but the installer afterwards said it would have only been a couple hundred more.
      05-26-2009, 02:35 PM   #3
Innovative Detailing
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 08 M3, 06 Denali, 53Ford F100

Here is some Invisible Bra info I thought I would pass on to the forum...I found this info in one of my autobody, car care trade magazines.

3M Scotchgard Paint Protection Film

The Good