BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Engine, Transmission, Exhaust, Drivetrain, ECU Software Modifications

05-05-2013, 07:41 AM   #1
superflywheel
ʘʘ Comandante
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011.50001 E92 DCT ZCP

Garage List
2011 BMW E92 M3  [10.00]
For those who swap exhausts, what lessons learned?

I've searched a lot and I find it interesting to read exhaust review posts of someone loving the particular exhaust being reviewed, where the review thread is a few years old, yet their sig shows current ownership of a different exhaust. Actually this board looks like an exhaust swingers club! I'm new to the M3 and seeking a monogamous exhaust relationship so I'm hoping to benefit from some longer-term feedback that has slipped through the cracks of new exhaust reviews.

I'm simply looking for sound yet want to stay out of the obnoxious & heavy-drone camp and stay emission legal. I'm considering the following but have been giving most consideration to the MPE:
  • M Performance Exhaust
  • Challenge Exhaust
  • AE Performance Sport
  • Supersprint Race/Sport

Any interesting long-term insights from those on a similar path?
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2013, 07:56 AM   #2
xcharlesy
Banned
Rep
Drives: e92 M3

consider the ACM mod
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2013, 08:31 AM   #3
mamadub
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: Melbourne Red 2011 E93

I love my exhaust and wish I put it on sooner. It's not loud enough for a lot of the guys on here, but for me it's perfect.

Black Novillo Extended Leather, Convenience Package, Premium Package 2, DCT, DDC, BMW Apps, Custom Stereo upgrade, Eisenmann Sport Black Series Exhaust, 20"HRE's P45SC's. Color matched Brembo 380/345's, KW Coilovers
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2013, 08:58 AM   #4
toddcc1
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: M3

Quote:
Originally Posted by superflywheel View Post