BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

BPM

04-24-2022, 10:31 AM   #1
Bmwdoubles_
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW F10 535

Garage List
  [0.00]
Recommend shops around Los Angeles

Hey y'all I'm new to the S65 world but long-time forum member. I've owned both an N54 and N55, and after a long-awaited opportunity, I took the e92 M3 route.

2009, 94k on the clock, and it needs some repairs. I am starting with the valve cover gaskets and some suspension goodies.

I'm pretty hands-on with cars, but starting out new for me with S65, I wanted to get to a shop with a ton of experience on this platform.

Please share your choices and experiences.
Attached Images

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFu...fWjCtOz49FDMlg
Appreciate 0
      04-24-2022, 12:12 PM   #2
Sanchez14
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: TBD

Where are you in town? One great thing about SoCal is there are good shops everywhere from South OC to Valencia to Palm Springs.

I live in OC, so places like EAS, SSR, Precision Dynamics, and Euro Performance World are all well regarded shops. They’re in different areas that basically cover everywhere across the county.
Appreciate 1
      04-24-2022, 12:54 PM   #3
Logitech
Private
Rep
Drives: E92 M#

Go to MRF Engineering. Malik is the best. He always takes the time to answer any questions. Even the stupid ones.
Appreciate 1
      04-25-2022, 10:13 AM   #4
Bmwdoubles_
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep

Garage List
  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanchez14 View Post
Where are you in town? One great thing about SoCal is there are good shops everywhere from South OC to Valencia to Palm Springs.

I live in OC, so places like EAS, SSR, Precision Dynamics, and Euro Performance World are all well regarded shops. They’re in different areas that basically cover everywhere across the county.