BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)
 
Redline360
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-22-2018, 07:51 AM   #1
sdarc
Enlisted Member
12
Rep
47
Posts

Drives: "11 E90
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: NC

iTrader: (0)

TPM reset issue

Didn't get any response on their tire thread so I'd thought I'd ask here:


iTrader: (0)

TPM reset issue
I swap wheels for autox. Daily are ZCP with TPM. Autox are are stock 18" M wheels. (Sorry not up on the numbering system). No TPM. Never had a problem resetting TPM until yesterday.

Did the reset procedure and would not reset. Check and reset pressures to be certain. Still no luck.

Went into Idrive and it shows all TPMs functioning and the reset button is not "highlighted". But yet it asks to reset on the dash at each start up.

And I did allow enough mileage to reset. A little over 300mi.

Any thoughts? I would like the dash icon gone in case something else needs attention.

Thanks
__________________
"11 E90 DCT Auto-x warrior and mostly daily driver.
__________________
"11 E90 DCT Auto-x warrior and mostly daily driver.
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2018, 12:29 AM   #2
E46M3forRay
GŁdentyte
E46M3forRay's Avatar
United_States
244
Rep
664
Posts

Drives: E90 M3 and E90 335i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Antioch CA

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
Disconnect the battery or reset fault code with Carly ?
__________________

CURRENT - Alpine Weiss E90 M3 6MT | CURRENT - 5th Gen 4Runner Limited 4wd | SOLD - E90 335i | SOLD - Toyota FJ Cruiser AT | SOLD - E46 M3 Vert 6MT | SOLD - E39 Dinan M5 6MT | SOLD - B5 S4 bi-turbo 6MT | SOLD - EVO VIII turbo 6MT | SOLD - Integra GSR turbo 5MT
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2018, 07:42 AM   #3
sdarc
Enlisted Member
12
Rep
47
Posts

Drives: "11 E90
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: NC

iTrader: (0)

Got it to reset yesterday. Before I could always reset from the message on Idrive. I again went into the menu but instead of directly hitting the reset button, I pushed the "Int'l" button then reset. Never had to do it this way before.
Anyway all is good.
__________________
"11 E90 DCT Auto-x warrior and mostly daily driver.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:57 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST