BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

European Auto Source (EAS)

12-11-2013, 04:15 PM   #1
Uber V8
Volcano Knuckles
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2017 Camaro SS 1LE

Are you in the music business?

It's cool to see a few members here that are DJ's, recording engineers, record producer's, etc...

I've been a record producer unofficially since I was 16 years old (just turned 30 couple days ago) and have been officially making profit from music this past year.

My current setup:

FL studio 10
Axiom 61 key midi keyboard
KRK Rockit 6 V2's
Focusrite Saffire Pro interface
2 TB hardrive PC with 8 gigs of RAM (Gonna switch to Mac soon)
Maschine
AKG C414 and MXL-890 Mics with pop filter and reflexion filter
All Mogami cables

Most notable artist I've worked with is The Game.

My genres are hip hop, pop, R&B, dubstep, boom-bap, electronic, and experimental.

I'd love to work with: Jhene Aiko, Lorde, Childish Gambino, Pharrell, (obviously) Kendrick Lamar, Calvin Harris, AfroJack, Rihanna, and James Fauntleroy.

Here's a link to some older music of mine www.soundcloud.com/tpratt

Let's talk!
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2013, 11:41 AM   #2
Whostheboss
Captain
Rep
Drives: a 9incher

You wanna work with Pharrell? Aren't you Pharrell? you wanna work with your own self? J/K.
Why switch to Mac?
      12-12-2013, 01:07 PM   #3
Uber V8
Volcano Knuckles
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whostheboss View Post
You wanna work with Pharrell? Aren't you Pharrell? you wanna work with your own self? J/K.
Why switch to Mac?
haha...I want to learn and master Logic X and its native to Mac's only.

What about you?
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2013, 01:22 PM   #4
P1
Lieutenant General
Rep
Drives: 2004 3/4 ton Duramax

No, I am not in the music business.
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2013, 01:26 PM   #5
Whostheboss
Captain
Rep

Quote: