BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > Regional Forums > USA - Southeast

BPM

11-09-2012, 12:11 PM   #1
carguy750
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 0

Where To Find Good PPI? Orlando FL

I'm possibly going through with a purchase for an M3 with a seller in Orlando FL and don't want any surprises. Where can I get a reliable full PPI performed in this area? How long does it usually take?

This is my first time buying a used car so any advice for the process would be great; thanks guys!
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2012, 02:32 PM   #2
IFX
Banned
Rep
Drives: AW e46M/N54

PPI's are over-rated imo.

Just make sure it has a clean carfax (resale purposes) And if you know someone who can determine if a vehicle has been painted, take him with you. That's it.
Appreciate 0
      11-14-2012, 11:45 AM   #3
Sean@PSI
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2021 IOMG M3 Sedan

We'd be glad to help you! Either e-mail me or call the shop.

I agree with IFX on making sure someone goes with you who knows paintwork, as I've seen some "clean" report Carfax cars that have been totally crunched.
Appreciate 0
      11-14-2012, 08:52 PM   #4
IFX
Banned
Rep
Drives: AW e46M/N54

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank@PSI View Post
We'd be glad to help you! Either e-mail me or call the shop.

I agree with IFX on making sure someone goes with you who knows paintwork, as I've seen some "clean" report Carfax cars that have been totally crunched.

Yup, I don't mind a vehicle that was painted. (Once done correctly) But it's the accident history that ruins it for me.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2012, 10:39 AM   #5
dmk08
Gone Fishin’
United_States
Rep
Drives: Walks

Quote:
Originally Posted by IFX View Post
PPI's are over-rated imo.

Just make sure it has a clean carfax (resale purposes) And if you know someone who can determine if a vehicle has been painted, take him with you. That's it.