BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > General M3 Forum (E90 + E92 + E93)

11-24-2009, 01:33 PM   #1
KANdaddy
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 22 M3C XDrive-Ind Grey Blk

Did I cross over into the Super D-bag category???

I'm an M3 driver so I automatically qualify to the rest of the world as D-Bag but do my recent actions make me a Super D-bag?

So I live in a luxury apartment complex with my 3 yr old daughter. Lots of really nice cars in the parking garage etc. Due to the expense of the complex the garage has TONS of empty covered parking. For the past 3 months I have been careful to always pick a corner spot and park as close to the outside of the spot as possible, thus allowing plenty of room between my car and whom ever parks next to me. This has worked out great as it is rare that anyone parks next to me anyway.

Recently (going on 3 weeks now) there are about three different cars that always seem to park next to me and/or take my usual spot if it is available (spaces are not free-for-all here). NOT a probelm at all. Based on how I park there should be plenty of room between theirs and my car, rt? Well yea except these folks seem to pull in crooked all the time and/or park so close to my car that I have to squeeze into the driver's seat. I mean, c'mon... I have had my car for over a year with zero dings thus far. Its only a matter of time b4 I get a ding tho based on this current situation.