BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

EXXEL Distributions

05-31-2010, 07:34 PM   #1
Nedim
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2007 BMW 335i

Why is it so hard to pick a vacation?

Hey guys, I am having a lot of trouble finding a good vacation spot for me and my family. We want to go somewhere in the Caribbean or to mexico for 7 days. My limit is $10,000 for all inclusive trip. I am having a lot of complications finding a place because its my first time finding it online, anyone have any input?
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2010, 09:01 PM   #2
M3Alpine
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: M4 AW/SO

www.beaches.com check it out, i been to jamaica and turks/caicos and both were excellent. Turks was def a lil better since it was bigger and had more for the kids to do but its a great family vacation. All inclusive you cant go wrong
2015 AW/SO
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2010, 09:10 PM   #3
radix
you know he kills little girls like you
No_Country
Rep
Drives: -

Just got back from ten days in Kauai with my girlfriend not too long ago, I loved it. The total bill was about $6,000, and I'd highly recommend it, but first I think what you have first have to ask yourself what kind of vacation you want.

Do you want to just relax, drink, lounge around on the beach and do nothing?

Do you want to go to a tourist spot and see all the sights? If so, what sort of attractions would you like to see, nature, architecture, etc?

Do you have any activities in mind, such as SCUBA, snorkeling, gambling, etc?

Do you mind being around a lot of old people, or a bunch of kids?

Would you rather be in a crowded place with a booming night life, or a more secluded, quiet spot?

Figure out exactly what it is you're looking for in a vacation, then find the best possible spot that meets those needs.
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2010, 09:19 PM   #4
Feyd
Major
Rep
Drives: a DEEZZULL