BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Site Related Announcements - Suggestions - Feedback - Questions
 
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-18-2010, 01:53 PM   #1
P-TownM3
///Mmmmm
P-TownM3's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
676
Posts

 
Drives: '15 SSII F80 M3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (0)

where do i go to create my sig?

Edit signature does not show up in my User CP.....why not?

Last edited by P-TownM3; 04-18-2010 at 02:28 PM.
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2010, 04:18 PM   #2
Nawaaz
Brigadier General
United_States
69
Rep
4,643
Posts

 
Drives: .
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: .

iTrader: (0)

When you click on User CP up at the top, look under Settings & Options, and you should see a total of 5 options underneath it.

The second option should be: Edit Signature

You still don't see it?

If you do happen to see it, try making another post here after you've created your sig. You should be able to see it within your posts from this time onwards.

Please let us know, thanks.
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2010, 04:32 PM   #3
P-TownM3
///Mmmmm
P-TownM3's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
676
Posts

 
Drives: '15 SSII F80 M3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nawaaz View Post
When you click on User CP up at the top, look under Settings & Options, and you should see a total of 5 options underneath it.

The second option should be: Edit Signature

You still don't see it?

If you do happen to see it, try making another post here after you've created your sig. You should be able to see it within your posts from this time onwards.

Please let us know, thanks.

That's the thing....the link does not show up. I have an older account (pleasanton335) that has the link showing. This new account (P-TownM3) that I created today does not show the edit sig link.

Not sure if it is some kind of flag that the moderator/site administrator has to flip or what.

Thanks for the reply
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2010, 04:58 PM   #4
Nawaaz
Brigadier General
United_States
69
Rep
4,643
Posts

 
Drives: .
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: .

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by P-TownM3 View Post
That's the thing....the link does not show up. I have an older account (pleasanton335) that has the link showing. This new account (P-TownM3) that I created today does not show the edit sig link.

Not sure if it is some kind of flag that the moderator/site administrator has to flip or what.

Thanks for the reply
Hmmm....I suppose we'll let one of the Admins chime in, regarding your issue.

Btw, did you create a new user account only because you wanted a different username? If so, the Admins could've changed the username for you if you wanted...
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2010, 05:11 PM   #5
P-TownM3
///Mmmmm
P-TownM3's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
676
Posts

 
Drives: '15 SSII F80 M3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nawaaz View Post
Hmmm....I suppose we'll let one of the Admins chime in, regarding your issue.

Btw, did you create a new user account only because you wanted a different username? If so, the Admins could've changed the username for you if you wanted...
Ya, wasn't sure if they could/would, and I only had 60 posts on my old one, so I just decided to create a new one.

I guess that I will just wait to hear from an admin.

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2010, 08:31 PM   #6
P-TownM3
///Mmmmm
P-TownM3's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
676
Posts

 
Drives: '15 SSII F80 M3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (0)

Link finally showed up, about 6 hours after creating the account. Cool beans.
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2010, 10:28 PM   #7
Nawaaz
Brigadier General
United_States
69
Rep
4,643
Posts

 
Drives: .
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: .

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by P-TownM3 View Post
Link finally showed up, about 6 hours after creating the account. Cool beans.
Ok, so it looks like we've enforced a new 6 hr sig activation rule. j/k

Please do PM one of our Admins if you wanna go ahead and change the username on the other account. It's a pretty easy fix, so don't hesitate in asking.

I'll go ahead and close this thread since there's no more sig issue.

Take care, guy.
Appreciate 0
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 AM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST