BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Video + PC Gaming / Computing
 
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-24-2009, 10:00 PM   #1
wuufer001
Colonel
 
wuufer001's Avatar
 
Drives: 2006 E90 M/T
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW, TX//Taiwan//South Africa

Posts: 2,303
iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2006 325i  [4.67]
Unhappy something wrong with IE7/Vista? HELP

hey people,

i thin i have a problem with my setting on my IE7 (using Vista). i tried going on to some sites by typing the web address but the google toolbar thing displayed "Link appears to be Broken". i know many would say why using IE7 or Vista but it just bugs me and making me curious if my settings are wrong or is there something i have done?

i tried using the google toolbar to search for the site first then clicked through the link but same problem as before.

the website that i tried to go to worked at my office but not on my computer?

someone help?
__________________
wuufer001 is offline   Taiwan
0
Reply With Quote
      02-24-2009, 11:23 PM   #2
RonJon
Private
 
RonJon's Avatar
 
Drives: 2000 323i
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hamilton, CDN

Posts: 74
iTrader: (0)

whats the url?
RonJon is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-24-2009, 11:35 PM   #3
wuufer001
Colonel
 
wuufer001's Avatar
 
Drives: 2006 E90 M/T
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW, TX//Taiwan//South Africa

Posts: 2,303
iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2006 325i  [4.67]
www.zagg.com is the website but i tried searching for it and linking through different URL's to the same website eg. zagg.com/contacts and etc.. but still no luck. i realized that on my desktop at home also showing the same. my desktop at home is using XP an older version of IE
__________________
wuufer001 is offline   Taiwan
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2009, 02:34 AM   #4
darkphantom
Banned
 
Drives: E93 335i
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The place for Bimmers

Posts: 5,949
iTrader: (4)

Send a message via AIM to darkphantom
dude, gtfo IE7. Piece of trash browser.

Get firefox or chrome
darkphantom is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2009, 03:22 PM   #5
wuufer001
Colonel
 
wuufer001's Avatar
 
Drives: 2006 E90 M/T
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW, TX//Taiwan//South Africa

Posts: 2,303
iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2006 325i  [4.67]
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkphantom View Post
dude, gtfo IE7. Piece of trash browser.

Get firefox or chrome
shut up


i just restored my computer so....and i'm used to using the IE
anyways back to topic.

Dark, you using Goo Chrome? is it much much better or just somewhat better than IE?
__________________
wuufer001 is offline   Taiwan
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2009, 07:08 PM   #6
brocken
Captain
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Seattle, WA

Posts: 605
iTrader: (5)

Just use firefox. Chrome mines your dang data.
brocken is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2009, 10:55 PM   #7
wuufer001
Colonel
 
wuufer001's Avatar
 
Drives: 2006 E90 M/T
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW, TX//Taiwan//South Africa

Posts: 2,303
iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2006 325i  [4.67]
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkphantom View Post
dude, gtfo IE7. Piece of trash browser.

Get firefox or chrome
d/loaded chrome but latest flash is not supporting from the adobe website?
__________________
wuufer001 is offline   Taiwan
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2009, 10:56 PM   #8
wuufer001
Colonel
 
wuufer001's Avatar
 
Drives: 2006 E90 M/T
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DFW, TX//Taiwan//South Africa

Posts: 2,303
iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2006 325i  [4.67]
Quote:
Originally Posted by brocken View Post
Just use firefox. Chrome mines your dang data.
LOL
i just finished d/loading Chrome and like above^, adobe flash player doesn't seem like it supports chrome.

will give firefox a try later on, thanks
__________________
wuufer001 is offline   Taiwan
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2009, 11:00 PM   #9
Blake
Banned
 
Drives: Chevy Aveo
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Parent's Basement

Posts: 4,651
iTrader: (7)

firefox definitely FTW.
Blake is offline   No_Country
0
Reply With Quote
      02-26-2009, 01:34 AM   #10
darkphantom
Banned
 
Drives: E93 335i
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The place for Bimmers

Posts: 5,949
iTrader: (4)

Send a message via AIM to darkphantom
chrome is a much cleaner browser, but still pretty new, so everyone is still adapting. It should be updated fairly soon as it is made by google, and google owns the world.

Hehe.
darkphantom is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-26-2009, 09:23 AM   #11
BimmerLearner
My car is less than a week old and on its 3rd tank
 
BimmerLearner's Avatar
 
Drives: Tiag 135 Vert
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NE

Posts: 362
iTrader: (0)

Maybe fix the underlying problem rather than just following the lemmings, bashing IE and hiding the issue with a browser change.

Run some spyware scans.
BimmerLearner is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 AM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST