BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
Lux Angel Eyes
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-16-2013, 03:55 PM   #23
happos2
Dingleberries
18
Rep
1,182
Posts

 
Drives: Gray E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Indiana

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rumelk View Post
will these maps work for a 2008 CCC iDrive? if so could you pm me a price please. Thanks
You have to download the files and burn them to a disk. Then you just put the disk in the car and you are good to go (no FSC code). There are links in places on this forum where you can download the torrent files.
Appreciate 0
      12-16-2013, 09:45 PM   #24
Baccus@AMS
Baccus@AMS's Avatar
24
Rep
531
Posts

 
Drives: Navigation/coding expert
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brooklyn, New York

iTrader: (18)

pm replied..Thanks guys
Appreciate 0
      12-17-2013, 10:41 AM   #25
rumelk
Private First Class
4
Rep
123
Posts

 
Drives: E93 M3 Convertible - 6MT!
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London, UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by happos2 View Post
You have to download the files and burn them to a disk. Then you just put the disk in the car and you are good to go (no FSC code). There are links in places on this forum where you can download the torrent files.
could you point me in the direction of the torrent files please?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-17-2013, 10:54 AM   #26
happos2
Dingleberries
18
Rep
1,182
Posts

 
Drives: Gray E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Indiana

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rumelk View Post
could you point me in the direction of the torrent files please?
http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=901284

First Post. Cheers!
Appreciate 0
      12-18-2013, 09:35 AM   #27
rumelk
Private First Class
4
Rep
123
Posts

 
Drives: E93 M3 Convertible - 6MT!
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London, UK

iTrader: (0)

Perfect, Many Thanks. Downloaded and checked and works perfectly. Just a quick one though, What is the point of having 3 DVD's? As i have the CCC system i've just put DVD 1 on a DVD and seems to be working fine, but am i missing something?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-31-2013, 04:39 PM   #28
flea333
Lieutenant
flea333's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
450
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 M3 ZCP, LMB, DCT
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
I just updated through Baccuss. Don't know how he gets the code, but who cares, I saved $200 and couldn't find any torrents.

I had North America 2013 1A and it was missing all kinds of businesses, was 50/50 searching for businesses. Also the night mode stopped working on my maps. With the update now I found two businesses I couldn't before, but a third restaurant that isn't very new wasn't in there, damn. The night mode still doesn't work.

I'm curious what "Premium" means in the map version name. Is there a standard? Certainly doesn't seem like premium. Also, what the hell happened to the speed traps and red light camera's my 2008 used have?! Damn!
__________________
2013 M3 LMB, DCT, ZCP, Premium, EPS, Bamboo Beige, Apps, sunroof
Appreciate 0
      12-31-2013, 06:40 PM   #29
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
92
Rep
4,911
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by flea333 View Post
I just updated through Baccuss. Don't know how he gets the code, but who cares, I saved $200 and couldn't find any torrents.

I had North America 2013 1A and it was missing all kinds of businesses, was 50/50 searching for businesses. Also the night mode stopped working on my maps. With the update now I found two businesses I couldn't before, but a third restaurant that isn't very new wasn't in there, damn. The night mode still doesn't work.

I'm curious what "Premium" means in the map version name. Is there a standard? Certainly doesn't seem like premium. Also, what the hell happened to the speed traps and red light camera's my 2008 used have?! Damn!
PREMIUM Means nothing more than the map type and that it is made for CIC Head Unit. Each Head Unit type runs its own map type. NBT runs NEXT Map, and CCC runs PROFESSIONAL Map. They are not interchangeable, and you have no other choice of map besides the map type designed for your Head Unit.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-01-2014, 04:16 PM   #30
TrakBch
Captain
9
Rep
693
Posts

 
Drives: Alpine White E92
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by flea333 View Post
I just updated through Baccuss. Don't know how he gets the code, but who cares, I saved $200 and couldn't find any torrents.

I had North America 2013 1A and it was missing all kinds of businesses, was 50/50 searching for businesses. Also the night mode stopped working on my maps. With the update now I found two businesses I couldn't before, but a third restaurant that isn't very new wasn't in there, damn. The night mode still doesn't work.

I'm curious what "Premium" means in the map version name. Is there a standard? Certainly doesn't seem like premium. Also, what the hell happened to the speed traps and red light camera's my 2008 used have?! Damn!



Turn off "Traffic Conditions/Gray Map" and your night mode should work.
__________________
Scott P. --- PM me if you need a Free CARFAX report
E92 M3 - Track Rental
F80 M3 - The groceries won't get themselves.
Gallardo Superlegerra - Hey! Look @ Me!
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2014, 02:46 AM   #31
flea333
Lieutenant
flea333's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
450
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 M3 ZCP, LMB, DCT
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrakBch View Post
Turn off "Traffic Conditions/Gray Map" and your night mode should work.
Cool I'll try that --

pretty ridiculous to make us change two modes at once to get it to work! WTH!

What's strange is that I'm pretty sure it used to work on the side map before with that option checked, it never worked on the main map maybe for the reason you stated. Now with night mode selected (and all other modes too) the night mode turns on actually when I search for businesses in the side map. But maybe it has been as you say and its just that during the POI preview it turns off the traffic map.
__________________
2013 M3 LMB, DCT, ZCP, Premium, EPS, Bamboo Beige, Apps, sunroof
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2014, 02:51 AM   #32
ChrisF
Private First Class
ChrisF's Avatar
1
Rep
168
Posts

 
Drives: '11 M3 ZCP, '10 997.2 GT3
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Marin

iTrader: (1)

Baccus:

How do I tell how old my maps are? '11 E92 M3.

Can you also PM me how much for the update?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2014, 09:31 PM   #33
didithepest
Private
didithepest's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
97
Posts

 
Drives: 2014 F10 550IX
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bronx, NY

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2011 BMW E93  [0.00]
Updated my Nav and the money you save is so worth it. Thank you - Coding my car soon - I promise
Appreciate 0
      01-12-2014, 07:39 PM   #34
flea333
Lieutenant
flea333's Avatar
United_States
11
Rep
450
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 M3 ZCP, LMB, DCT
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by didithepest View Post
Updated my Nav and the money you save is so worth it. Thank you - Coding my car soon - I promise
coding your car?
__________________
2013 M3 LMB, DCT, ZCP, Premium, EPS, Bamboo Beige, Apps, sunroof
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2014, 07:15 PM   #35
Baccus@AMS
Baccus@AMS's Avatar
24
Rep
531
Posts

 
Drives: Navigation/coding expert
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brooklyn, New York

iTrader: (18)

Please check to see if you have Check mark for 2009 model year cars!
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2014, 03:30 PM   #36
gama7453
Enlisted Member
gama7453's Avatar
0
Rep
34
Posts

 
Drives: F82 M4
Join Date: May 2011
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

I updated my map through Baccus and couldn't be happier!!!!!! Quick and easy. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2014, 11:36 PM   #37
ChrisF
Private First Class
ChrisF's Avatar
1
Rep
168
Posts

 
Drives: '11 M3 ZCP, '10 997.2 GT3
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Marin

iTrader: (1)

Anyone who did the update lose the "Display Satellite Images" and "Display Perspective Mode in 3D" options?
Appreciate 0
      01-15-2014, 04:28 AM   #38
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
92
Rep
4,911
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisF View Post
Anyone who did the update lose the "Display Satellite Images" and "Display Perspective Mode in 3D" options?
This is a known issue that happens when inserting a USB stick with a map update on it, but not actually performing the update.

Normally completing the update will fix the problem though. Was you map update completed with Map version now showing 2014-1?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-15-2014, 11:43 AM   #39
ChrisF
Private First Class
ChrisF's Avatar
1
Rep
168
Posts

 
Drives: '11 M3 ZCP, '10 997.2 GT3
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Marin

iTrader: (1)

Yes. Update completed and software shows update. I really enjoy the 3D and sat images and want them back.
Appreciate 0
      01-15-2014, 02:50 PM   #40
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
92
Rep
4,911
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Before actually performing the update, did you first insert a USB stick with a map update on it, but not actually performing the update, and then do the update later?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-15-2014, 02:53 PM   #41
ChrisF
Private First Class
ChrisF's Avatar
1
Rep
168
Posts

 
Drives: '11 M3 ZCP, '10 997.2 GT3
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Marin

iTrader: (1)

I started it once, cancelled and then installed it. Is it possible this caused the problem? If so, would a redo of the update fix this? Thanks for your help shawn.
Appreciate 0
      01-15-2014, 02:55 PM   #42
shawnsheridan
Brigadier General
shawnsheridan's Avatar
United_States
92
Rep
4,911
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 535i M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisF View Post
I started it once, cancelled and then installed it. Is it possible this caused the problem? If so, would a redo of the update fix this? Thanks for your help shawn.
Yes, that is what caused it as I wrote above. I am just not sure on how to fix it. Try sticking the thumb drive back in and see if it will do anything.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Appreciate 0
      01-15-2014, 07:08 PM   #43
Baccus@AMS
Baccus@AMS's Avatar
24
Rep
531
Posts

 
Drives: Navigation/coding expert
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brooklyn, New York

iTrader: (18)

I would try the update again and see if that fixes you issues...I have not seen this issue even with people that have pressed cancel and not actually going through with the update. This is the first I have heard of this. WHat firmware is your CIC unit on?
Appreciate 0
      01-15-2014, 10:51 PM   #44
ChrisF
Private First Class
ChrisF's Avatar
1
Rep
168
Posts

 
Drives: '11 M3 ZCP, '10 997.2 GT3
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Marin

iTrader: (1)

I tried again tonight. The update loaded (quickly) then reset map data. Voila! 3D and satellite images now available. Woohoo! Thanks to Baccus and Shawn.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 AM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST