BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 Marketplace > SPONSORS Classifieds/Groupbuys/Specials Area > Electronics | Audio | Security
 
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-01-2013, 07:26 AM   #463
JJ_01
New Member
0
Rep
15
Posts

Drives: E90 M3
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Hi Mike,

Is it possible to code the following?:
* when you switch the car off the cabin lights take too long to turn on. I would like to have it instantly
* I have easy access: is it possible to code the car so that it would lock itself after you exit automatically? In some (non BMW) cars I saw that you press a button and then a car locks in 3-5 sec. It would be great to have something like that instead of pressing that button on the handle.
Appreciate 0
      07-01-2013, 05:02 PM   #464
cidle323
Second Lieutenant
cidle323's Avatar
Canada
7
Rep
245
Posts

Drives: 2008 M3
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
Sorry guys.. still havent had any time to respond to emails since the beginning of April.

I am working on some really cool stuff.. and buried with clients.

I will update the thread soon and respond to all of the posts above..

For now I am trying to retrofit a DCT cluster into my 6MT for shift lights!!

Bear with me, once the air clears I will be able to help everyone more efficiently.

Feel free to send me PM's/emails in the interim and I will get to them.
Hey Mike, Did you figure out how to retrofit a DCT cluster in a 6MT for shift lights?

Looking for shift light options with a factory look.......
Appreciate 0
      07-02-2013, 02:42 PM   #465
THE TECH
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
THE TECH's Avatar
United_States
169
Rep
13,124
Posts


Drives: BPMsport 2012 E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kansas

iTrader: (45)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to THE TECH Send a message via Skype™ to THE TECH
Quote:
Originally Posted by cidle323 View Post
Hey Mike, Did you figure out how to retrofit a DCT cluster in a 6MT for shift lights?

Looking for shift light options with a factory look.......
Sorry but the cost of this makes it not worth pursuing. Best bet is a BMW Performance steering wheel.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-02-2013, 02:46 PM   #466
Mike Benvo
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Mike Benvo's Avatar
United_States
155
Rep
5,006
Posts


Drives: Harrop SC M3 / E46 M3 / 7Turbo
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2014 BMW M5  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [5.00]
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [5.00]
2004 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE TECH View Post
Sorry but the cost of this makes it not worth pursuing. Best bet is a BMW Performance steering wheel.
Correct - unfortunately the signals that are sent to the instrument cluster are not a function of the DME or the cluster as it was on E39 M5 and E46 M3. It's actually sent from the DCT module which makes this extremely cost prohibitive for manual vehicles.

We are however, going to be designing a plug and play box in the trunk which will add this functionality. This will take some time to produce but we will definitely announce it when available.
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2013, 02:55 AM   #467
maicol76
Private
2
Rep
68
Posts

Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: CA, Santa fe

iTrader: (0)

Is it possible to display DCT fluid temperature into main cluster LCD?
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2013, 10:29 PM   #468
Mike Benvo
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Mike Benvo's Avatar
United_States
155
Rep
5,006
Posts


Drives: Harrop SC M3 / E46 M3 / 7Turbo
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2014 BMW M5  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [5.00]
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [5.00]
2004 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
Quote:
Originally Posted by maicol76 View Post
Is it possible to display DCT fluid temperature into main cluster LCD?
This may be possible but not a permanent activation/toggle.

I'm happy to announce that we are able to now adjust the steering sensitivity in both Normal and Sport servotronic settings!! Please find more information and the initial release here:

http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=859205

We are offering this to previous customers and new customers free of charge for a limited period of time only!

For those looking for our information sheets:
http://www.bpmsport.com/BPMTune.pdf <--Tuning Information
http://www.bpmsport.com/BPMCoding.pdf <--Coding Information

We also have performance DCT software available for remote programming as well.

__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----

Last edited by Mike Benvo; 07-06-2013 at 03:59 AM.
Appreciate 0
      01-17-2014, 01:10 AM   #469
rsv4dan
Private
Australia
0
Rep
91
Posts

Drives: E92 M3 6MT Sparkling Graphite
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brisbane

iTrader: (0)

I've read all 22 pages of this thread! Along with a lot of other threads for that matter. Want to confirm a few things and commence CIC upgrade.

Basically I've got an early 08 m3 with ccc but all the options. USB/aux/phone thing in center console.

I want to upgrade to the latest 2013 spec Idrive functionality. I haven't had any interaction with the new system but I've read a lot and seen a few photos etc.

What is available and what hardware/coding do I need?? I've read various things. Combox, connected drive, 6fl, 6nr, 6nf, BMW apps, ability to browse the net. A whole host of cool things that CCC can't do. Heaps of other stuff

Can you guys give me a proper rundown of what's available and what the options are for retrofit?? That would be awesome
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2014, 06:45 PM   #470
rsv4dan
Private
Australia
0
Rep
91
Posts

Drives: E92 M3 6MT Sparkling Graphite
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brisbane

iTrader: (0)

One other thing i wanted to ask, in relation to coding -
Is it possible to increase the brightness of the interior ambient lighting, the led strips that run the inside of the doors, i can barely tell mine are on!
Appreciate 0
      02-04-2014, 12:15 PM   #471
THE TECH
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
THE TECH's Avatar
United_States
169
Rep
13,124
Posts


Drives: BPMsport 2012 E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kansas

iTrader: (45)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to THE TECH Send a message via Skype™ to THE TECH
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsv4dan View Post
One other thing i wanted to ask, in relation to coding -
Is it possible to increase the brightness of the interior ambient lighting, the led strips that run the inside of the doors, i can barely tell mine are on!
We would have to do some research on that one. I have yet to have a complaint like that though.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-04-2014, 05:28 PM   #472
EarthboundMisfit
Private First Class
EarthboundMisfit's Avatar
Australia
1
Rep
123
Posts

Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brisbane

iTrader: (0)

Not sure if this is the right thread to ask, but can the oil pressure be read off the ECU via the OBD2 port?
Appreciate 0
      05-19-2014, 04:58 AM   #473
hercesq71
Private
2
Rep
65
Posts

Drives: 2011 F10 550xi
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Medford, NJ

iTrader: (1)

coding hardware

Hi. I have a 2007 335xi, stock. I have done coding with many e46 models from my laptop and understand the process. On the e90's, I heard that you need to get newer, updated FRM modules if you want the newest coolest features, such as window rollup from key and auto sunroof close with rain, etc. Is this true or can I simply update the software on my FRM1 which is what I have in there now? If I do need to change, do I need the FRM2 or FRM3, which I heard is the latest one?

Thank you in advance.

-Herc
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2014, 02:33 PM   #474
Mike Benvo
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Mike Benvo's Avatar
United_States
155
Rep
5,006
Posts


Drives: Harrop SC M3 / E46 M3 / 7Turbo
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2014 BMW M5  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [5.00]
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [5.00]
2004 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
Quote:
Originally Posted by hercesq71
Hi. I have a 2007 335xi, stock. I have done coding with many e46 models from my laptop and understand the process. On the e90's, I heard that you need to get newer, updated FRM modules if you want the newest coolest features, such as window rollup from key and auto sunroof close with rain, etc. Is this true or can I simply update the software on my FRM1 which is what I have in there now? If I do need to change, do I need the FRM2 or FRM3, which I heard is the latest one?

Thank you in advance.

-Herc
You'll be able to do window roll up w/ the key as this is not a function of the FRM module. You can not interchange FRM1 2 and 3 software versions as they have different onboard controllers.
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2015, 06:58 AM   #475
NBTBRV8
Lieutenant
16
Rep
470
Posts

Drives: Individual 325i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Hi what is involved in coding TV in motion on a 2006 E90 with CCC?
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2015, 09:23 PM   #476
miarenata
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 2007 bmw 328xi
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: delaware usa.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
No, it's not BT. It's a factory BMW program that allows the coding, that you can't buy.

Can't sell it because it's BMW's intellectual property. As far as the cable, you just need a Kline+DCan interface. You can find them around for under $150.'

I wasn't aware that BT had a coding tool, I will have to check into that... It probably does coding of modules to the car, but I doubt it lets you text edit them and then splice it back into the car.
Is there any codeing for my 2007 bmw 328xi ? Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2015, 09:25 PM   #477
miarenata
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 2007 bmw 328xi
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: delaware usa.

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
You'll be able to do window roll up w/ the key as this is not a function of the FRM module. You can not interchange FRM1 2 and 3 software versions as they have different onboard controllers.
Is there any coding for my 2007 bmw 328xi? Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2015, 05:59 PM   #478
Mike Benvo
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Mike Benvo's Avatar
United_States
155
Rep
5,006
Posts


Drives: Harrop SC M3 / E46 M3 / 7Turbo
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2014 BMW M5  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [5.00]
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [5.00]
2004 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
Quote:
Originally Posted by NBTBRV8 View Post
Hi what is involved in coding TV in motion on a 2006 E90 with CCC?
We can do this remotely. You just need to order the coding service from our site here:

http://www.bpmsport.com/services/cod...s-service.html

Quote:
Originally Posted by miarenata View Post
Is there any coding for my 2007 bmw 328xi? Thank you.
Absolutely, although the car will not support DVD in motion. Here is the coding list:

http://www.bpmsport.com/BPMCoding.pdf

Let us know if we can answer any other questions. Thanks!
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2015, 05:57 PM   #479
NBTBRV8
Lieutenant
16
Rep
470
Posts

Drives: Individual 325i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
We can do this remotely. You just need to order the coding service from our site here:

http://www.bpmsport.com/services/cod...s-service.html
But is this for a CCC or CIC as your website suggests the latter.
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2015, 03:57 AM   #480
Mike Benvo
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Mike Benvo's Avatar
United_States
155
Rep
5,006
Posts


Drives: Harrop SC M3 / E46 M3 / 7Turbo
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2014 BMW M5  [0.00]
2008 BMW M3  [5.00]
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [5.00]
2004 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
Quote:
Originally Posted by NBTBRV8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Benvo View Post
We can do this remotely. You just need to order the coding service from our site here:

http://www.bpmsport.com/services/cod...s-service.html
But is this for a CCC or CIC as your website suggests the latter.
DVD in motion is CIC specific. If your vehicle is equipped with the TV function, we can make this work in motion with the older CCC system.
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:13 PM.




m3post
m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST