BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
VIBE Motorsports
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-12-2013, 04:47 PM   #23
mdosu
Banned
No_Country
127
Rep
8,517
Posts

Drives: Double Vanos'd Civic-M3
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Francisco

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Hapa View Post
I hate to revive an old thread but thanks! I've successfully programmed Homelink on Honda, Audi, Porsche, and Lexus without a problem. I can NOT get it programmed on my E90 M3 and it's driving me bat shit.

I am fastidiously holding the remote 4+ inches from the mirror and I suspect that's my problem. I'm going to try and touch it to the button and see if that works.

BTW - ignitiion is on, I've changed out the batteries on both remotes, and I'm using the full sized remotes... nada. I have a rolling code opener but I can't even get to the learning code part because the remote and homelink button aren't syncing.
yeah, literally, you gotta touch your garage remote control to the mirror housing. How stupid is that?!

I tried like 100x to get it to sync with no avail, then the 101st time after read the fourms and the tip on touching the remote, I touch the remote to the mirror itself and viola, it worked. wtf...

Last edited by mdosu; 06-12-2013 at 04:52 PM.
Appreciate 0
      06-17-2013, 03:36 PM   #24
Sedan_Clan
California Highway Patrolling
Sedan_Clan's Avatar
Brazil
166
Rep
11,095
Posts

Drives: '15 M4 (lots-of-M's, RRS, X5)
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: On 2 wheels clipping an apex!

iTrader: (25)

I'm going to try to program my X5 tonight.
Appreciate 0
      07-04-2013, 09:57 AM   #25
Kung Fu English
Second Lieutenant
Kung Fu English's Avatar
6
Rep
242
Posts

Drives: 2013 Interlagos Blue M3
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Kalamazoo, MI

iTrader: (2)

Anyone with experience with the Chamberlain ProDrive systems?

I have a PD612DM and I can't get the sync to work.

I can't find any code repeater box but I'm looking on the website http://www.chamberlain.com/ccv2/page...x?modelId=7720

Says "Security+ anti-burglary technology assures a new code is sent every time the remote control is used" - so I assume it has the variable code system.

If anyone has set one of these up and can direct me that would be helpful, thanks!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55 AM.




m3post
m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST