BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > M3 (E90 / E92 / E93) > Regional Forums > UK
 
Evolve Automotive
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-29-2012, 02:41 PM   #1
rumelk
Private First Class
 
Drives: E93 M3 Convertible - 6MT!
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London, UK

Posts: 121
iTrader: (0)

Any Cic Retrofitters In The Uk?

Hi are there any CIC iDrive retrofitters here, i've currently got the CCC and want the new system. If so please get in touch.

Thanks
__________________
rumelk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-08-2012, 01:56 PM   #2
Azlondon
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E92 M3 ESS 650
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: London

Posts: 33
iTrader: (0)

I have a full cic retrofit system if interested?
Azlondon is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-09-2012, 02:23 AM   #3
dar2008
Major
 
Drives: e93 M3 Convertible!
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Bromley, UK

Posts: 1,020
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azlondon View Post
I have a full cic retrofit system if interested?
To sell? I'd be interested in hearing a bit more details please... though I notice you don't yet have the ability to send PM's.
__________________
It's arrived, e93 M3 Convertible: M-DCT, JzB / extended BB, and most of the options.
dar2008 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      08-09-2012, 03:51 AM   #4
Azlondon
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E92 M3 ESS 650
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: London

Posts: 33
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dar2008 View Post
To sell? I'd be interested in hearing a bit more details please... though I notice you don't yet have the ability to send PM's.
I was selling on another forum and got told of this thread. I have the hard drive, higher res screen and the controller. Just needs centre console and coding to your car.
Azlondon is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-10-2012, 08:28 AM   #5
alpina527
Banned
 
Drives: 2008 E92 M3 DCT JZB/FR
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London, England

Posts: 638
iTrader: (1)

I can fit and code the Cic if required
alpina527 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      08-12-2012, 12:16 PM   #6
rumelk
Private First Class
 
Drives: E93 M3 Convertible - 6MT!
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London, UK

Posts: 121
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpina527 View Post
I can fit and code the Cic if required
how much?
__________________
rumelk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-12-2012, 12:18 PM   #7
rumelk
Private First Class
 
Drives: E93 M3 Convertible - 6MT!
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London, UK

Posts: 121
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azlondon View Post
I have a full cic retrofit system if interested?
how much would you want for it?
__________________
rumelk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-13-2012, 03:46 AM   #8
steviec53
Registered
 
Drives: E92 M3 DCT
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Glasgow

Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)

missed the boat on this one.
steviec53 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-13-2012, 04:25 AM   #9
rumelk
Private First Class
 
Drives: E93 M3 Convertible - 6MT!
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London, UK

Posts: 121
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by steviec53 View Post
missed the boat on this one.
huh?
__________________
rumelk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-13-2012, 05:57 AM   #10
steviec53
Registered
 
Drives: E92 M3 DCT
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Glasgow

Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rumelk View Post
huh?
I'm on the lookout for a retrofit kit myself but since you're original poster then you've obviously got first refusal on any kits offered, hence why i say missed the boat on this one.
steviec53 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-09-2013, 08:37 AM   #11
eurotilesuk
New Member
 
Drives: bmw e93 m3/e92 335d
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: slough

Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

hi. totally new to this.
got a m3 e93 with ccc. want to fit a cic unit. totally confused. will my tv and voice activation work form my ccc on the cic when installed. Thanks for the reply alpina. I dont know how to reply to the message you sent
eurotilesuk is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      04-09-2013, 09:11 AM   #12
sylonien
Major
 
Drives: cardboard box
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: recycling bin

Posts: 1,131
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azlondon View Post
I have a full cic retrofit system if interested?
Just out of interest.

Still available?

Joe
sylonien is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      04-09-2013, 09:36 AM   #13
alpina527
Banned
 
Drives: 2008 E92 M3 DCT JZB/FR
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London, England

Posts: 638
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by eurotilesuk View Post
hi. totally new to this.
got a m3 e93 with ccc. want to fit a cic unit. totally confused. will my tv and voice activation work form my ccc on the cic when installed. Thanks for the reply alpina. I dont know how to reply to the message you sent
I've sent you a message, but not sure if it will get through because of your low post count. My email address is my user name at aol.com
alpina527 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      04-09-2013, 01:02 PM   #14
lee335
Private First Class
 
Drives: BMW 335i M-sport Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: wirral

Posts: 131
iTrader: (0)

is the unit still for sale and if it is how much please? thanks Lee
lee335 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      04-12-2013, 02:18 PM   #15
Azlondon
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E92 M3 ESS 650
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: London

Posts: 33
iTrader: (0)

hi guys, I decided to keep the unit I'm afraid.
Azlondon is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-14-2013, 03:41 PM   #16
lee335
Private First Class
 
Drives: BMW 335i M-sport Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: wirral

Posts: 131
iTrader: (0)

i dont blame you
lee335 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      06-04-2013, 06:27 AM   #17
eurotilesuk
New Member
 
Drives: bmw e93 m3/e92 335d
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: slough

Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

Had my ccc upgraded on the weekend by alpina527. just wanted to say thanks for all your help from beginning to the end. i had no idea about anything and you made the whole process as pain free as possible. would highly recommend alpina527 to any one wishing to do the same install. I had cic dab and combox isntalled.
eurotilesuk is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      06-04-2013, 05:52 PM   #18
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,420
iTrader: (46)

I've CIC system for sale with combox. So you get:

-CIC
-CIC display
-CIC controller
-Combox

No wiring and no other bits and bobs. Ideal for somebody who already has CCC.
And Alpina 527 can code and fit as mentioned above.
Price: 800 for this set.

PM me if interested.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      06-11-2013, 02:27 PM   #19
rumelk
Private First Class
 
Drives: E93 M3 Convertible - 6MT!
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London, UK

Posts: 121
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
I've CIC system for sale with combox. So you get:

-CIC
-CIC display
-CIC controller
-Combox

No wiring and no other bits and bobs. Ideal for somebody who already has CCC.
And Alpina 527 can code and fit as mentioned above.
Price: 800 for this set.

PM me if interested.
I've got DAB and freeview TV, would i need any further modules to make them work?
__________________
rumelk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-14-2013, 05:35 PM   #20
sylonien
Major
 
Drives: cardboard box
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: recycling bin

Posts: 1,131
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
I've CIC system for sale with combox. So you get:

-CIC
-CIC display
-CIC controller
-Combox

No wiring and no other bits and bobs. Ideal for somebody who already has CCC.
And Alpina 527 can code and fit as mentioned above.
Price: 800 for this set.

PM me if interested.
Man the temptation!!!!
Do you need the emulator to get it to work?

Last edited by sylonien; 06-14-2013 at 05:41 PM.
sylonien is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      06-15-2013, 06:00 PM   #21
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,420
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sylonien View Post
Man the temptation!!!!
Do you need the emulator to get it to work?
Thats gone mate.
Register your interest so if needed, I can source another unit.

Yes, Emulator is required.
Is your car with CCC?
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      06-15-2013, 06:03 PM   #22
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,420
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rumelk View Post
I've got DAB and freeview TV, would i need any further modules to make them work?

AFAIK, TV module is separate.
In CCC, DAB module goes into you boot beside TCU / MULF.
In your case, it would be trial and error to see if DAB works on CIC.

More chances are that everything will work.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST