BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Track / Autocross / Dragstrip / Driving Techniques
 
GetBMWParts
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-18-2013, 12:07 AM   #1
mohammadz
Major
23
Rep
1,247
Posts

 
Drives: M4, 991 GT3
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (8)

Aim Solo Cable

I lost the cable to connect my Aim Solo to my computer. Will I need to get a proprietary cable from Aim or is it an Off the shelf kind of input? Couldn't find any info.
__________________
KW CS|Akrapovic GT4|Volk Racing TE37|ZCP|Rogue Engineering SSK|LUX|Macht Schnell|AiM Solo|RD Sport|Challenge|ProjectMu
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2013, 06:14 AM   #2
Eugene-TAIWAN
Brigadier General
Eugene-TAIWAN's Avatar
Taiwan
79
Rep
3,113
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3 Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Taiwan

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mohammadz View Post
I lost the cable to connect my Aim Solo to my computer. Will I need to get a proprietary cable from Aim or is it an Off the shelf kind of input? Couldn't find any info.
looks like off the shelf stuff
__________________

Past: Gintani stage3 M3
present: Porsche 993RWB, 964RS America,996 cupcar, 964 turbo 3.6, 991C4S, i3 in September
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2013, 02:57 PM   #3
Richard@M-World
Richard@M-World's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
683
Posts

 
Drives: NASA TTA #92 M3
Join Date: May 2011
Location: TX/IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eugene-TAIWAN View Post
looks like off the shelf stuff
Yup it's a Type-A to mini-B USB. Should be readily available.
__________________
Authorized AiM Dealer - Solo/Solo DL | SmartyCam HD | www.m-world.us
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2013, 05:12 AM   #4
ThunderMoose
Captain
14
Rep
971
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 C2S and 2003 E46 M3
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: League City, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mohammadz
I lost the cable to connect my Aim Solo to my computer. Will I need to get a proprietary cable from Aim or is it an Off the shelf kind of input? Couldn't find any info.
I use the same cable that I use to charge my go pro
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35 AM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST