BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
GT Haus
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-16-2012, 09:55 PM   #89
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE TECH View Post
You have any pics of your amp rack?
Because these PDX can be stacked what I did was just a plastic platform held by velcro to the OEM amp frame on one side and to the metal frame at the other end. The PDXs are just placed on top of the platform also with velcro.

Velcro allows moving the platform -and thus the PDX- for positioning and to access the wires/cables without any permanent changes/modifications.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2012, 08:01 AM   #90
THE TECH
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
THE TECH's Avatar
United_States
157
Rep
13,121
Posts


 
Drives: BPMsport 2012 E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kansas

iTrader: (45)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to THE TECH Send a message via Skype™ to THE TECH
Quote:
Originally Posted by Technic View Post
Because these PDX can be stacked what I did was just a plastic platform held by velcro to the OEM amp frame on one side and to the metal frame at the other end. The PDXs are just placed on top of the platform also with velcro.

Velcro allows moving the platform -and thus the PDX- for positioning and to access the wires/cables without any permanent changes/modifications.
Gotcha.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2012, 11:59 AM   #91
Bosworth Audio
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: A Lot
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (0)

I'm needing to try and grab a harness, but can't pm yet. going in a 2008 335 with hifi sound system. I'm only wanting to keep the stock head unit and will be using an Audison Bit 10, 2 Arc mini 125.4 amps, Hybrid L4v2 SE Carbon and L1V2 NH tweeters run active and shallow mount Hertz drivers under the seat till Hybrid comes out with their option. can you shoot me an a-mail at Chad@BosworthAudio.com?
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2012, 12:23 PM   #92
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosworth Audio View Post
I'm needing to try and grab a harness, but can't pm yet. going in a 2008 335 with hifi sound system. I'm only wanting to keep the stock head unit and will be using an Audison Bit 10, 2 Arc mini 125.4 amps, Hybrid L4v2 SE Carbon and L1V2 NH tweeters run active and shallow mount Hertz drivers under the seat till Hybrid comes out with their option. can you shoot me an a-mail at Chad@BosworthAudio.com?
I cannot PM you yet, and I do not do emails, sorry.

I do have the Logic7 harness available however it is not to replace the OEM amp. The harness is used to interface with the OEM amp outputs and speaker inputs.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2012, 08:22 PM   #93
kaigoss69
Brigadier General
kaigoss69's Avatar
United_States
63
Rep
3,077
Posts

 
Drives: '08 335i
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: JAX

iTrader: (5)

Sure about the L1V2 together with the carbons?
__________________
Mobridge DA2 > JBL MS-8 > ARC XDi 600/4 > JBL Gti 408 Mids & Vifa XT19 Tweeters; PG Ti2 1600.5 > Morel HCW-10 & IDMax 15
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2012, 10:58 AM   #94
Bosworth Audio
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: A Lot
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technic View Post
I cannot PM you yet, and I do not do emails, sorry.

I do have the Logic7 harness available however it is not to replace the OEM amp. The harness is used to interface with the OEM amp outputs and speaker inputs.
I'm looking to replace it all together, but if my only option is to keep the amp, and use it's outputs summed together in the Audison processor and run back out to the Arc amplifiers then that is how i have to do it for now.
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2012, 10:58 AM   #95
Bosworth Audio
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: A Lot
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaigoss69 View Post
Sure about the L1V2 together with the carbons?
Yes I am sure about running them together
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2012, 12:13 PM   #96
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosworth Audio View Post
I'm looking to replace it all together, but if my only option is to keep the amp, and use it's outputs summed together in the Audison processor and run back out to the Arc amplifiers then that is how i have to do it for now.
You need to either code that car to HiFi or get a mObridge DA1 with a bit one.1 to replace that OEM amp.

Wiring the OEM amp outputs to the bit Ten should work, although the woofer outputs max levels are too close to the bit Ten max input level.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2012, 04:56 PM   #97
Bosworth Audio
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: A Lot
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (0)

The 2008 I have in the shop is the HiFi system already, which is what I need the harness for. The 2011 is not, but I already have a different route planned for the 2011.
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2012, 06:21 PM   #98
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosworth Audio View Post
The 2008 I have in the shop is the HiFi system already, which is what I need the harness for. The 2011 is not, but I already have a different route planned for the 2011.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosworth Audio View Post
I'm needing to try and grab a harness, but can't pm yet. going in a 2008 335 with hifi sound system. I'm only wanting to keep the stock head unit and will be using an Audison Bit 10, 2 Arc mini 125.4 amps, Hybrid L4v2 SE Carbon and L1V2 NH tweeters run active and shallow mount Hertz drivers under the seat till Hybrid comes out with their option. can you shoot me an a-mail at Chad@BosworthAudio.com?
A 2008 335i has a Logic7 system standard.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2012, 02:44 PM   #99
Bosworth Audio
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: A Lot
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technic View Post
A 2008 335i has a Logic7 system standard.
Sorry, you are correct. So if I recoded the deck to the hifi system it will work...
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2012, 03:49 PM   #100
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosworth Audio View Post
Sorry, you are correct. So if I recoded the deck to the hifi system it will work...
Correct, but you will need more than an OEM amp harness after coding.

Is this your first BMW with Logic7/Top HiFi system?
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2012, 04:49 PM   #101
Bosworth Audio
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: A Lot
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technic View Post
Correct, but you will need more than an OEM amp harness after coding.

Is this your first BMW with Logic7/Top HiFi system?
Yes it is. Is there a way I can call you versus writing everything on here that I can figure out what I need and give you money?
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2012, 04:58 PM   #102
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosworth Audio View Post
Yes it is. Is there a way I can call you versus writing everything on here that I can figure out what I need and give you money?
No calls, no emails... sorry. I'm not a business, this is a part time hobby for me.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2012, 05:21 PM   #103
Bosworth Audio
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: A Lot
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technic View Post
No calls, no emails... sorry. I'm not a business, this is a part time hobby for me.
Well, you know what car I have, which harness do I need form you?
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2012, 04:30 AM   #104
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosworth Audio View Post
Well, you know what car I have, which harness do I need form you?
Again, you need to use PM. This is not a classifieds thread and again I am not a vendor.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 10:03 AM   #105
ussoldierforhire
Lieutenant
United_States
16
Rep
561
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 M3 E92
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Virginia Beach, VA

iTrader: (1)

Quick dummy question on the install. How do you remove the housing for the speakers in the doors as I'm about to do the same? Do they just pop off do do you have to remove the whole door panel. Been a LONG time since i've done a stereo install.
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 06:02 PM   #106
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ussoldierforhire View Post
Quick dummy question on the install. How do you remove the housing for the speakers in the doors as I'm about to do the same? Do they just pop off do do you have to remove the whole door panel. Been a LONG time since i've done a stereo install.
You need to remove the door panels.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2013, 09:16 PM   #107
wadejg
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 e93
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Easton, MD

iTrader: (0)

This is the EXACT system I would like to do, I've just purchased a 2008 with EPS. I've got the EPS system, so I need to code to HIFI and use your harness to go to MS8 and then aftermarket amp, do I have it correct?


Thanks,
Justin Wade
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2013, 09:36 AM   #108
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by wadejg View Post
This is the EXACT system I would like to do, I've just purchased a 2008 with EPS. I've got the EPS system, so I need to code to HIFI and use your harness to go to MS8 and then aftermarket amp, do I have it correct?


Thanks,
Justin Wade
Please take a look at this other thread for details: http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=651998
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2013, 04:54 PM   #109
TomOwen
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 320d Coupe M Sport
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

HELP!!

Right....

All this ohms, amps, eps and numbers is confusing me...

could someone please help/tell me what would be the best, least destructive way of me getting a louder deeper bass (for example... would i get away with just upgrading the under seat sub/speakers?)

I would also like to replace all standard speakers to upgraded ones whilst keeping to oem connections and harnesses?
Is this possible? or does anyone know of the right size speakers so its a direct replacement?



Thanks,

Tom
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2013, 05:13 PM   #110
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
171
Rep
11,184
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
You need to open your own thread, please. And do a lot of searching if you are confused.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomOwen View Post
Right....

All this ohms, amps, eps and numbers is confusing me...

could someone please help/tell me what would be the best, least destructive way of me getting a louder deeper bass (for example... would i get away with just upgrading the under seat sub/speakers?)

I would also like to replace all standard speakers to upgraded ones whilst keeping to oem connections and harnesses?
Is this possible? or does anyone know of the right size speakers so its a direct replacement?



Thanks,

Tom
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST