BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-13-2011, 10:12 PM   #1
THE TECH
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
THE TECH's Avatar
 
Drives: BPMsport 2012 E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kansas

Posts: 13,030
iTrader: (42)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to THE TECH Send a message via Skype™ to THE TECH
LC2i Wiring?

Got Technic's harness when I purchased my Subbass setup from VP Electricity and MusicarNW. Everything is self-explanatory except for one wire. There is a Remote Input on the LC2i. Where is that supposed to connect to? A 12v switched source? I hope I don't have to run one wire all the way up to the front of the car!
__________________
THE TECH is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2011, 10:34 PM   #2
TMR
Colonel
 
TMR's Avatar
 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Torrance

Posts: 2,710
iTrader: (11)

Yes, a remote wire. Pin 13 is the best option. Takes less than 30 min to run.
__________________
2011 E92 M3 : Slek Wide Body, BPM Tuned, Activeauto Coilovers, Savini Wheels, 345/285 of Nitto rubber, Litespeed Racing Titanium Exhaust
www.tmrmzine.com/m3/slek and www.tmrmzine.com/328
SOLD E92 335i Stage 3+ with all the toys www.tmrmzine.com/335/
SOLD E39 M5 Modded, What a great car! www.tmrmzine.com/m5/
TMR is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2011, 10:42 PM   #3
THE TECH
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
THE TECH's Avatar
 
Drives: BPMsport 2012 E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kansas

Posts: 13,030
iTrader: (42)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to THE TECH Send a message via Skype™ to THE TECH
Quote:
Originally Posted by TMR View Post
Yes, a remote wire. Pin 13 is the best option. Takes less than 30 min to run.
No wires in the rear to make this happen?
__________________
THE TECH is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2012, 08:08 PM   #4
banshee350
m3powerbuttonlover
 
Drives: interlagos, blue,6mt,M3
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bronx, new york

Posts: 97
iTrader: (0)

is there anything i need to hook up the lc2i? i have an amp subs and the remote?
banshee350 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2012, 08:54 PM   #5
THE TECH
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
THE TECH's Avatar
 
Drives: BPMsport 2012 E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kansas

Posts: 13,030
iTrader: (42)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to THE TECH Send a message via Skype™ to THE TECH
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbim3 View Post
is there anything i need to hook up the lc2i? i have an amp subs and the remote?
You need Technic's harness.
__________________
THE TECH is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST