BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Coding / ConnectedDrive / Audio-Video / Electronics / Bluetooth / I-Drive & Nav
 
GT Haus
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-09-2010, 02:04 AM   #23
saeedg48
Brigadier General
Iran
132
Rep
3,499
Posts

 
Drives: 12 CLS63 + 14 M6 C
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Unknown

iTrader: (1)

08 iDrive ftw. I have a Nuvi portable system and that slutty nav' doesn't know LA for shit.
Takes me in loops for hours.
__________________


2008 M3 Sedan + TestPipes + Tune [sold]

2012 CLS63 AMG + P30 Performance Package
2014 M6 Coupe + AMS Downpipes + KW V3
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2010, 09:48 AM   #24
koxal
Her Zaman Her Yerde
koxal's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,142
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 SG F10 M5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2010 BMW M3  [0.00]
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ///Flash View Post
go to your idrive nav screen and tell me the version that you have. there is a small update for the last buggy version (ie night driving maps, traffic, poi, etc)
I will let you know today... hopefully this update will fix that bug.
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2010, 11:23 AM   #25
koxal
Her Zaman Her Yerde
koxal's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,142
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 SG F10 M5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2010 BMW M3  [0.00]
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ///Flash View Post
go to your idrive nav screen and tell me the version that you have. there is a small update for the last buggy version (ie night driving maps, traffic, poi, etc)
Flash, right now i have version 1.4.6

pls let me know if there is any update..
thanks.
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2010, 08:54 PM   #26
koxal
Her Zaman Her Yerde
koxal's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,142
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 SG F10 M5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2010 BMW M3  [0.00]
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ///Flash View Post
btw...what is your production date of your M3 (mm/yy).
how do i get this info?
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2010, 01:26 AM   #27
BobsM3Coupe
Captain
United_States
17
Rep
862
Posts

 
Drives: M3 Coupe
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: California

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by koxal View Post
how do i get this info?
Open the drivers door and the production date is on the black decal. The date is printed on the right side of the second line. It will say something like 10/09.
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2010, 12:22 PM   #28
koxal
Her Zaman Her Yerde
koxal's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,142
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 SG F10 M5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2010 BMW M3  [0.00]
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
production date is 11/09.

Pretty much new
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2010, 12:47 PM   #29
koxal
Her Zaman Her Yerde
koxal's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,142
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 SG F10 M5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2010 BMW M3  [0.00]
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ///Flash View Post
btw...what is your production date of your M3 (mm/yy).
any news pls???
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2010, 08:58 AM   #30
koxal
Her Zaman Her Yerde
koxal's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,142
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 SG F10 M5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2010 BMW M3  [0.00]
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ///Flash View Post
btw...what is your production date of your M3 (mm/yy).
hi flash, do you have any news.?
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2010, 12:36 PM   #31
Slpnbyu
First Lieutenant
United_States
5
Rep
301
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 M3 (ED)
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: CO

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2011 M3 Sedan  [0.00]
I have seen similar issues in the DC area. The nav in my E46 M3 never acknowledged that I-66 inside the beltway existed. That stretch of I-66 is time restricted (the whole road in one direction) twice a day.

The Audi Nav recognizes it and includes an option to "Avoid Time Restricted Roads". When this is unchecked it will include the road if needed.

I am curious to see if BMW has addressed this in the 2011 model. Navteq told me it is not their maps, rather how the vehicle interprets the maps. I have to believe that because my Audi and E46 M3 both used Navteq map data.

It's really annoying when an entrie stretch of a major highway is completely ignored.
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2010, 05:19 PM   #32
koxal
Her Zaman Her Yerde
koxal's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,142
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 SG F10 M5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2010 BMW M3  [0.00]
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
any news on that??
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2010, 06:50 PM   #33
Ryan(e92)
Captain
United_States
8
Rep
704
Posts

 
Drives: SG M6 coupe
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Newport Beach

iTrader: (6)

Well I live on the other side of the country and my 11 did it to me twice last week.
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2010, 09:07 AM   #34
deathwish
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
48
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335D Sport iDrive
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New York, USA

iTrader: (0)

I get a similar thing with my 2010 335d idrive but it is not every exit. I have noticed it on one exit on the NYS throughway. but not every exit.
delaers tend to not be very helpful unless BMWNA tells them that there is a problem.
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2011, 03:59 PM   #35
koxal
Her Zaman Her Yerde
koxal's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,142
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 SG F10 M5
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2010 BMW M3  [0.00]
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
any news on that?

my navi still wants me to get off at every exit on NJ Turnpike?
__________________
Sold My Black Beast

Here is the new ride
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2011, 04:06 PM   #36
MDSKIER
Second Lieutenant
MDSKIER's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
203
Posts

 
Drives: 12' M3 E92
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by koxal View Post
in my sitution, it wants me to get off at every exit...

for example, i am at exit 13 and my destination is at exit 6 on nj turnpike. gps tells me to get off at every exits between 13 and 6. the weird thing is, it then puts me back to turnpike right after every exit.
Must be the jug handles. I know not funny......
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2011, 04:07 PM   #37
jphughan
Brigadier General
jphughan's Avatar
United_States
39
Rep
3,474
Posts

 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (0)

Have you tried switching between the "Fast Route", "Efficient Route", and "Short Route"?
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 PM.




m3post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST