View Single Post
      11-22-2009, 04:12 AM   #6
Old Geezer
BudVlad's Avatar

Drives: 08 E92 N53B30
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Budweis

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 E92 N53B30  [5.00]
Race 2

Augusto Farfus and Jörg Müller claimed a 1-2 for BMW. Farfus led away cleanly from pole position and held an advantage from BMW team-mate Jorg Muller. But the laurels went to SEAT. Gabriele Tarquini was crowned the new world champion. SEAT managed to retain the Manufacturers’ Championship.
The battle at the front was interrupted by a safety car on lap three, when Tom Boardman crashed in the Solitude Esses, and then the race was red-flagged at the end of lap eight when there was a spectacular crash at the R Bend final corner.

1. Augusto Farfus BMW 22m20.166s
2. Jorg Muller BMW 0.801s
3. Yvan Muller SEAT 1.201s
4. Tiago Monteiro SEAT 1.980s
5. Gabriele Tarquini SEAT 3.815s
6. Jordi Gene SEAT 5.018s
7. Nicola Larini Chevrolet 5.359s
8. Robert Huff Chevrolet 5.895s
9. Alex Zanardi BMW 6.167s
10. Rickard Rydell SEAT 6.712s
11. Sergio Hernandez BMW 7.764s
12. Felix Porteiro BMW 8.290s
13. Andy Priaulx BMW 8.583s
14. Franz Engstler BMW 9.390s
15. Norbertu Taniguchi BMW 10.635s
16. Takayuki Aoki BMW 12.819s
17. Andre Couto SEAT 13.531s
18. Kit Meng Lei BMW 24.275s
19. Henry Ho BMW 27.175s
20. Jo Merszei BMW 27.530s
21. Alain Menu Chevrolet 2 laps
Attached Images