View Single Post
      11-22-2009, 03:55 AM   #5
Old Geezer
BudVlad's Avatar

Drives: 08 E92 N53B30
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Budweis

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 E92 N53B30  [5.00]
Race 1

Robert Huff won the race with Gabriele Tarquini second and Jordi Gené third. Augusto Farfus finished eight; he is now out of the championship but will line up on pole for Race 2 in a bid to score maximum points for BMW. Yvan Muller is still in with a chance of the title - after coming home fifth he is six points behind Tarquini. SEAT lead BMW by 10 points in the Manufacturers’ Championship.
Andy Priaulx hit the barrier at the Mandarin Oriental bend and had to drag his damaged car to the pits. Priaulx's problems allowed Tiago Monteiro to move up to second spot, with Tarquini charging through the order from seventh. At the end of the first lap Tarquini was lying third with the comfort of Monteiro in front and Gené behind. In this scenario, Farfus’ hopes were dashed.

1. Robert Huff Chevrolet 23m02.627s
2. Gabriele Tarquini SEAT 7.952s
3. Jordi Gene SEAT 8.996s
4. Alain Menu Chevrolet 10.328s
5. Yvan Muller SEAT 13.534s
6. Tiago Monteiro SEAT 15.517s
7. Jorg Muller BMW 15.782s
8. Augusto Farfus BMW 15.967s
9. Alex Zanardi BMW 16.301s
10. Sergio Hernandez BMW 16.527s
11. Rickard Rydell SEAT 16.618s
12. Nicola Larini Chevrolet 18.476s
13. Tom Coronel SEAT 21.356s
14. Felix Porteiro BMW 21.961s
15. Tom Boardman SEAT 29.923s
16. Franz Engstler BMW 30.468s
17. Kristian Poulsen BMW 44.647s
18. Norbertu Taniguchi BMW 46.571s
19. Takayuki Aoki BMW 56.298s
20. Henry Ho BMW 1m23.908s
21. Kit Meng Lei BMW 2m02.061s
22. Jo Merszei BMW 2m02.321s
23. Jaap van Lagen Lada +2 laps
24. Liu Lic Ka BMW +2 laps
25. Andre Couto SEAT +2 laps