View Single Post
      11-21-2009, 03:59 AM   #2
Old Geezer
BudVlad's Avatar

Drives: 08 E92 N53B30
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Budweis

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 E92 N53B30  [5.00]
Huff grabs pole as title rivals collide

Chevrolet's Rob Huff came through a chaotic qualifying session for the World Touring Car finale in Macau to take pole position on an afternoon when the title hopes of SEAT duo Gabriele Tarquini and Yvan Muller were hit after they were involved a freak accident. Muller appeared to lose control of his SEAT on cement dust that had been laid down at Faraway following a crash involving Stefano D'Aste and James Thompson in Q1. Moments later, and unsighted by the dust, Tarquini smashed into him - before the pair were then hit again by Alain Menu. Muller was taken away from the scene in an ambulance, but gave the thumbs up to indicate he was okay.

1. Rob Huff Chevrolet 2m31.282s 2m32.141s
2. Andy Priaulx BMW 2m31.734s 2m32.483s
3. Augusto Farfus BMW 2m31.505s 2m33.033s
4. Jordi Gene SEAT 2m31.171s 2m33.136s
5. Tiago Monteiro SEAT 2m31.357s 2m33.322s
6. Jorg Muller BMW 2m31.724s 2m34.091s
7. Yvan Muller SEAT 2m31.241s no time
8. Gabriele Tarquini SEAT 2m31.150s no time
9. Alain Menu Chevrolet 2m31.842s no time
10. Rickard Rydell SEAT 2m31.859s no time
11. Alex Zanardi BMW 2m32.059s
12. Nicola Larini Chevrolet 2m32.181s
13. Tom Coronel SEAT 2m32.330s
14. Felix Porteiro BMW 2m33.581s
15. Sergio Hernandez BMW 2m33.812s
16. Andre Couto SEAT 2m34.047s
17. Jaap van Lagen Lada 2m34.214s
18. Tom Boardman SEAT 2m34.242s
19. Franz Engstler BMW 2m34.615s
20. James Thompson Lada 2m36.141s
21. Nobuteru Taniguchi BMW 2m36.431s
22. Kristian Poulsen BMW 2m36.473s
23. Takayuki Aoki BMW 2m37.895s
24. Henry Ho BMW 2m41.318s
25. Jo Merszei BMW 2m42.626s
26. Kit Meng Lei BMW 2m44.667s
27. Liu Lic Ka BMW 2m47.747s
28. Stefano D'Aste BMW no time