View Single Post
      06-19-2012, 06:29 PM   #108
Lieutenant Colonel
notan///m's Avatar
Drives: AY F80 (in the oven)
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA

Posts: 1,934
iTrader: (4)

Garage List
Originally Posted by ss134 View Post
The player who 'scored' was offside anyway so not really.
Offside judgements get called wrongly all the time by officials since the inception of the sport... that's the nature of the game. A goal, however, is a goal. Even if they scored, Ukraine wouldn't have advanced BUT at least the game would've been more exciting!!

Originally Posted by E90SLAM View Post
Ukraine got robbed.
Just comes to show how much technology is needed for cases like these. Your pic clearly shows the additional official at the bottom watching the line and did not call anything although the ball was over. Thumbs down FIFA This game could have been a LOT more exciting!!

CCA Member

notan///m is offline  
Reply With Quote