Originally Posted by tinpot
It looks like it's no longer an offense for not having a front license plate in Texas: http://www.myfoxdfw.com/dpp/traffic/...ate-law-011112
. I'm sure this will change but based on this article I'm not sure how you can be ticketed for not having a front license plate. Maybe one of our resident lawyers can jump-in: Frank/Tom?
Btw, I've never had a front license plate on any of my cars in Texas and I've never got a ticket
That was a good video, and answered my main question of when this could get corrected via law. The answer, 2013 Legislative session
About 6 years ago I ran no plate on the front, but I only had that car for 6 months, and never got pulled over.
I'm pretty adamant about not running one on my new M3.